»   »   » Dilip Kumar receives Phalke award

Dilip Kumar receives Phalke award

Subscribe to Filmibeat

By: Taran Adarsh, IndiaFM
Friday, April 27, 2007
Thespian Dilip Kumar will be the recipient of Phalke Ratna Award. This prestigious award will be presented to him by Dadasaheb Phalke Academy on 30th April at Bhaidas Auditorium, Vile Parle.

Dadasaheb Phalke Academy is the august body of film industry and 36 cine associations are affiliated to it. To celebrate the 138th birth anniversary celebrations of Dadasaheb Phalke, 55 seniors [from labor to legend] will be honored with Dadasaheb Phalke Academy Awards.

Legendary artists Jeetendra, Shashikala, Aruna Irani, Beena Rai, Kumkum, Sushila Rani Patel, director Lekh Tandon, producers Rajkumar Barjatya and Kamal Kumar Barjatya are among the recipients of the award. Many technicians, distributors and exhibitors will also be honored.

To announce details of this award function, a press meet was organized at veteran actor Chandrashekhar's bunglow on 25th April. Shashikala, distributor-exhibitor Shyam Shroff, Chairman of Dadasaheb Phalke Academy Santosh Singh Jain, Neena Jalan, Ram Gopal Gupta, Sangram Shirke and many senior members were present on the occasion.

Shashikala was honored at this get-together for being the recipient of Padmashree Award. She was presented a shawl by Chandrashekhar.

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Bollywood Photos