»   » 

The Dirty Picture leads winners list of 59th National Film Awards

Director Milan Luthria's 2011 Blockbuster movie The Dirty Picture is leading the winners list of the 59th National Film Awards, which have been announced by Rohini Hattangadi, the chairperson of the Feature Films Jury in Delhi today. The movie has won three awards in the categories like Best Actress, Best Make-Up and Best Costumes.

Chillar Party has turned out to be another big winner of the day. It has been named as the Best Children's Film. It has also bagged Best Screenplay and Best Costumes awards, Hrithik Roshan starrer Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara won two awards in the categories like Best Sound Design and Best Choreographer (Bosco-Caeser).

The movie I Am has been adjudged as the Best Film of the year. Besides this, it has also bagged Best Lyrics (Amitabh Bhattacharya). However, all the National Awards, which have been announced today in Delhi, will be officially, distributed at an award ceremony to be held on 3rd May in the capital city.

The following is the winners list of 59th National Awards 2012:

Best Hindi Film - I Am
Best Actress - Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture)
Best Actor - Girish Kulkarni (Deeol?)
Best Screenplay - Chillar Party
Best Children's Film - Chillar Party
Best Child Artiste - Partho Gupte (Stanley Ka Dabba) / Cast of Chillar Party
Best Make-Up - The Dirty Picture
Best Costumes - Niharika Khan (The Dirty Picture), Neeta Lulla (Bal Gandharv)
Best Special Effects – Ra.One
Best Male Playback Singer - Mohit Chauhan (Rockstar)
Best Screenplay Original - Vikal Behl/Nitesh Tiwari (Chillar Party)
Best Sound Design - Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best Choreographer - Bosco-Caeser (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)
Best Lyrics - Amitabh Bhattacharya (I Am)

Read more about: the dirty picture, national awards, Chillar Party, zindagi na milegi dobara
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Bollywood Photos