»   » 

The Hurt Locker: The winner takes it all

Give your rating:

The much-hyped film The Hurt Locker swept the 82nd Annual Academy Awards by bagging six Oscars out of nine nominations. It outdid the films like Avatar and Inglourious Basterds.

The Hurt Locker walked away with the top honour by bagging the Best Picture film award. Kathryn Bigelow became the first woman to win an Oscar for Best Director. She won the award for her work in The Hurt Locker.

Other artistes who won Oscars for their work in The Hurt Locker are Bob Murawski and Chris Innis for editing, Paul N.J. Ottosson for sound editing, Paul N.J. Ottosson and Ray Beckett for sound mixing and Mark Boal for original screenplay.

However, the nearest competitor Avatar managed to bag only three awards.

Read more about: the hurt locker, academy awards, kathryn bigelow, raymond ronamai, oscar awards
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Hollywood Photos


Skip Ad
Please wait for seconds

Bringing you the best live coverage @ Auto Expo 2016! Click here to get the latest updates from the show floor. And Don't forget to Bookmark the page — #2016AutoExpoLive