»   » 

Darshan displeased with Jayamala

Give your rating:

Nearly a month after the completion of Amrutha Mahotsava, several actors including Darshan are not happy and are accusing that the KFCC has failed to honour some famous film personalities.

KFCC honoured 75 luminaries at Amrutha Mahotsava but overlooked artists like the late Toogudeepa Srinivas, N.S. Rao, Sudhir, Sundarakrishna Urs, Dinesh and Musari Krishnamurthy.

Speaking to the media, Darshan said that he had personally met KFCC president Jayamala in advance and had requested her to include these artists in the list, "Jayamala chose to speak casually on the matter. Instead of providing an explanation for not bringing out books on the life and achievements of these noted artists, she even warned some of my friends that their careers would be in jeopardy."

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Kannada Photos

Go to : Kannada Photos

Skip Ad
Please wait for seconds

Bringing you the best live coverage @ Auto Expo 2016! Click here to get the latest updates from the show floor. And Don't forget to Bookmark the page — #2016AutoExpoLive