»   » 

Harikrishna to receive first RNJ Memorial Award

Written by: By: Shekhar H Hooli
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+ Comments Mail

Music director V Harikrishna and popular Kannada lyricists CV Shivashankar and Kaviraj will be honoured with RN Jayagopal memorial award in a function held at Chowdaiah Memorial Hall, Bangalore on July 16. They will be the first to receive the RNJ Memorial award.

Late N Jayagopal was a popular Kannada lyricist as well as a music composer. Now, RNJ Production has planned to realise RNJ's dream by giving away awards to musicians and lyricists. RNJ Memorial Award will be given to two lyricists and a music composer.

The award function will be held at Chowdaiah Memorial Hall, Bangalore on July 16. Dr. Jayamala, the president of Karnataka Film Chamber of Commerce (KFCC) and TS Nagabharana, the president of Cinema Academy will attend the function. Ramya Cultural Team will perform RNJ's popular songs.

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Kannada Photos

Go to : Kannada Photos