»   » 

Manasaare bags four South Scope Cine Awards

Give your rating:

Director Yogaraj Bhat's Kannada movie Manasaare has won four important awards at the Lux Sandal South Scope Cine Awards 2010 held at Hitech International Conventional Centre, Novotel in Hyderbad on this Sunday evening (19th September, 2010). It got awards in different categories like Best Film, Best Director, Best Actress, Best Lyricist.

Powerstar Puneet Rajkumar has bagged the Best Actor award for his wonderful performance in the movie Raaj - The Showman, while Aindrita Ray walked away the Best Actress award for her acting in Manasaare. Kannada comedian Jaggesh has won the Best Jury Appreciation Award for his perfomance in the film Eddelu Manjunatha.

However, it was a star-studded event and the presence of popular South Indian celebrities like Chiranjeevi, Prabhu Deva, Madhavan, Prakash Raj, Pony Verma, Nayantara, producers D Ramanaidu, Allu Aravind, Sridevi and Bony Kapoor was the main highlight of the show. Several Kannada film stars like Yash, Ragini Dwivedi, Yogaraj Bhat, Rekha, Radhika Pandit, Puneet Rajkumar, Rockline Venkatesh, Jaggesh, Anjana Sukhani, Dilip Raj, Chiru, Nidhi Subbaiah, Sanjjana, Jayant Kaikini were also present on the occasion.

But the absence of South Indian superstars like Rajinikanth, Kamal Hassan, Dhanush, Vijay, Ajith, Surya, Venkatesh, Balakrishna, Nagarjuna, Ravi Teja, Ambareesh, Ravichandran, Sudeep, Ganesh, Duniya Vijay, Darshan, Mammootty, Mohanlal, Prathviraj, Suresh Gopi were absent on the occasion disappointed man fans, who were eagerly waiting to see their favourite stars.

The following is the list of Awards for Kannada films.

Best Film: Manasaare
Best Director: Yograj Bhat - Manasaare
Best Actor: Puneet Rajkumar - Raaj The Showman
Best Actress: Aindrita Ray - Manasaare
Best Supporting Actor: Dilip Raj - Love Guru
Best Supporting Actress: Anjana Sukhani – Maleyali Jotheyali
Best Comedians: Sadhu Koklila - Raam
Best Music Director: Arjun - Briugaali
Best Male Playback: Chetan - Yaare Nidavatheya - Ambari
Best Female Playback: Shamitha Malnad - Madhura Pisu Maathige - Birugali
Best Lyricist: Jayanth Kaikini - Yello Maleyaagide - Manasaare
Best Cinematography: S Krishan - Raaj The Shoman
Best Jury Appreciation Award : Jaggesh - Eddelu Manjunatha

Read more about: manasaare, puneet rajkumar, shekhar h hooli, anjana sukhani, sadhu koklila, raaj the shoman, jaggesh, dilip raj, aindrita ray, yogaraj bhat
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Kannada Photos

Go to : Kannada Photos

Skip Ad
Please wait for seconds

Bringing you the best live coverage @ Auto Expo 2016! Click here to get the latest updates from the show floor. And Don't forget to Bookmark the page — #2016AutoExpoLive