»   » 

CCL 4 Finals: Karnataka Bulldozers Vs Kerala Strikers, First Innings Update

Posted by:
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Karnataka Bulldozers representing Kannada film industry in the fourth edition of Celebrity Cricket League has given the target of 212 to Kerala Strikers, which is representing Malayalam film industry. The final match of CCL 4 is held in Lal Bahadur Shastry Stadium, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh.

Karnataka Bulldozers Beat Kerala Strikers, Wins CCL 4 Title

In a 20 over match Karnataka Bulldozers scored 211 runs with the loss of 2 wickets in the first innings. Kerala Strikers Captain Rajeev Pillai, who won the toss had elected to field first. Though Karnataka Bulldozers had an initial shock by loosing dashing opener Pradeep and Rahul's wicket, the second wicket partnership of Dhruv Sharma and Rajeeev gave a big relief for team. The duo scored 168 runs from 83 balls with 18 boundaries and 7 sixes.Rajeev created record by scoring century with least number of balls. The skipper, who came third down for Karnataka Bulldozers scored 112 from 42 balls with 12 boundaries and 7 sixes. Dhruv Sharma, who gave a good standing for Rajeev scored 56 runs from 41 balls with 6 boundaries.

Kerala Strikers has to score 212 runs from 20 overs. Captain Rajeev Pillai and Kodiyeri is likely to start second innings for Kerala Strikers. The batting score card of Karnataka Bulldozers is as follows - Pradeep 14 runs from 14 balls; Rahul 21 runs from 24 balls; Dhruv and Rajeev remained not-out. Continue reading the story on slide show...

Initial Shock For Kerala Strikers

Kerala Strikers, who started the second innings to chase the target given by Karnataka Bulldozers had an initial shock by loosing back to back wickets.

Kerala Strikers Scored

At the end of the second innings, Kerala Strikers were successful in scoring 175 runs with the loss of 8 wickets.

Half Century For Nandakumar

Arjun Nandakumar of Kerala Strikers showed a spectacular performance in the second innings. He scored 78 runs from 47 balls.

Twist In 18th Over

The 18th over in the second innings, which was done by Dhruv Sharma gave a twist for the match. By the dismissal of Nandakumar, Kerala Strikers lost the hope of winning the match.

Celebrities At The Final Match

The final match of CCL 4 had included many celebrities of other team. Sohail Khan, owner of Mumbai Heroes, Manish Tiwari, captain of Bhojpuri Dabanggs is seen with Sudeep, captain of Karnataka Bulldozers.

Karnataka Bulldozers Beat Kerala Strikers, Win CCL 4 Title

Topics: ccl 4, celebrity cricket league, karnataka bulldozers, kerala strikers, sudeep, rajeev pillai

Kannada Photos

Go to : Kannada Photos