»   »   » PHOTOS: Vanitha Film Awards 2016

PHOTOS: Vanitha Film Awards 2016

Subscribe to Filmibeat

Vanitha Film Awards 2016, the popular film award ceremony of M'town, was held at Greenfield Stadium, Trivandrum on 21st February, Sunday. The star-studded event will be soon telecast in Mazhavil Manorama channel.

LATEST UPDATE: Read What Jayasurya Posted About Sunny Leone!

The award ceremony was rich with the most popular actors from Malayalam, Tamil, and Bollywood industries. Prithviraj and Parvathy bagged the Best Actor trophies for their performances in RS Vimal's Ennu Ninte Moideen.

IN PICS: Vanitha Film Awards 2016

Photo Courtesy: Manorama Online/Vanitha Official Facebook Page

The major highlights of the event were the dance numbers of Sunny Leone, Zarine Khan, Bipasha Basu, and cricketer Sreeshanth. Kavya Madhavan dazzled with her Baahubali number. Popular Southern actresses, Hansika Motwani and Tapsee Pannu also performed for some highly popular numbers.

Here is the winners list:

Lifetime Achievement Award: KPAC Lalitha

Best Movie: Ennu Ninte Moideen (Director: RS Vimal)

Best Popular Movie: Premam (Director: Alphonse Puthren)

Best Actor (Male): Prithviraj (Ennu Ninte Moideen)

Best Actor (Female): Parvathy (Ennu Ninte Moideen, Charlie)

Best Popular Actor (Male): Nivin Pauly (Premam)

Best Popular Actor (Female): Namitha Pramod (Amar Akbar Anthony, Adi Kapyare Koottamani)

Best Director: RS Vimal (Ennu Ninte Moideen)

Best Star Pair: Dileep-Mamta Mohandas (Two Countries)

Best Debutante (Male): Shabareesh Varma, Krishnashankar, Sharafudeen (Premam)

Best Debutante (Female): Sai Pallavi (Premam)

Best Debutante (Male): Shabareesh Varma, Krishnashankar, Sharafudeen (Premam)

Best Debutante (Female): Sai Pallavi (Premam)

Best Debutante Director: John Varghese (Adi Kapyare Koottamani)

Special Performance Award (Male): Jayasurya (Su Su Sudhi Vathmeekam)

Special Performance Award (Female): Rima Kallingal (Rani Padmini)

Best Screenplay: Salim Ahamed (Pathemari)

Best Supporting Actor (Male): Chemban Vinod (Oru Second Class Yathra, Charlie)

Best Supporting Actor (Female): Lena (Ennu Ninte Moideen)

Best Actor In A Negative Role: Nedumudi Venu (Oru Second Class Yathra)

Best Actor In A Comic Role: Aju Varghese (Oru Vadakkan Selfie, Two Countries)

Best Cinematographer: Jomon T John (Ennu Ninte Moideen, Charlie)

Best Lyricist: Rafeeq Ahamed (Kathirunnu-Ennu Ninte Moideen)

Best Music Director: Rajesh Murugesan (Premam)

Best Singer (Male): Vijay Yesudas (Malare-Premam)

Best Singer (Female): Vaikom Vijayalakshmi (Kaikkottum-Oru Vadakkan Selfie)

Best Choreography: Dinesh (Amar Akbar Anthony)

Book Your Tickets For Raghu Dixit Concert In Bangalore.. Call 8147529660/9482341141

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Malayalam Photos