»   » 

Mathrubhoomi awards Pokkiri!

Give your rating:

By: Settu Shankar
Wednesday, November 14, 2007

Actor Vijay's blockbuster movie Pokkiri has been selected as the best film of the year by the Mathrubhumi – PSS Limited Film Awards 2007 jury. Prabhu Deva was adjudged the best director for his excellent work in Pokkiri. Actress Nayanthara received the best actress award for her performance in the film Ee, directed by SP Jananathan.

The best film will receive a sum of Rs. 1 lakh. Recipients of the other awards will get Rs. 50,000 and mementos. PV Chandran, managing editor of the Mathrubhoomi Group, announced the awards at a press conference yesterday and told that the awards ceremony will be delivered in a grand function held on November 18 at Kochi.

Read more about: vijay, prabhu deva, pokkiri, sp jananathan
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Tamil Photos

Go to : Tamil Photos

Skip Ad
Please wait for seconds

Bringing you the best live coverage @ Auto Expo 2016! Click here to get the latest updates from the show floor. And Don't forget to Bookmark the page — #2016AutoExpoLive