»   »   » Vijay, Ajith, Rajinikanth, Surya – Where Did They Vote?

Vijay, Ajith, Rajinikanth, Surya – Where Did They Vote?

Subscribe to Filmibeat

Tamil Nadu has witenessed a turnout of 73% at the single-phase polls held on Thursday (April 24). The state had went for Lok Sabha elections for all 39 seats. The prime attraction of the day was our stars like Vijay, Ajith, Rajinikanth, Surya, Kamal Hassan and many others not only cast their votes but encouraged people to take part in the demoractic exercise.

See The Photos Of Stars Who Voted

As always, Rajinikanth turned up early to the polling station and attracted the media. Ajith Kumar stood in a queque with his family members and cast his vote. Do you know where did Vijay and other stars cast their vote? Here, we bring you the details of polling stations where Tamil actors cast their votes.

Rajinikanth Cast His Vote At Stella Mary College

Rajinikanth was one among the earliest birds to the polling booth. The Tamil superstar voted at Stella Mary College.

Ajith Kumar Cast His Vote In Thiruvanmiyur

Ajith Kumar came with his wife Shalini along with his parents to a polling booth in Thiruvanmiyur. He came around 8 am. The Thala stood in the queque just like an ordinary citizen. Sources say that he waited for 30 minutes.

Vijay Cast His Vote In Adyar

Vijay, who has been busy with his forthcoming Tamil movie Kaththi, took a break from the shoot to be part of the electoral process. He came to the polling booth around 10 am and cast his vote at Adyar Muncipal School.

Kamal Hassan Cast His Vote In Alwarpet

Kamal Hassan, who has been busy with the shooting of his upcoming movie Uthamma Villain in Bangalore, came to Chennai to cast his vote. He has come to the polling booth in Alwarpet with Gauthami. Immediately after casting his vote, he left to Bangalore.

Surya-Karthi Vote In Theagaraya Nagar

Surya with brother Karthi and father Sivakumar came to their Theagaraya Nagar polling booth around 12 pm. The Ghajini actor was seen walking with the help of stick.

Trisha Casts Vote In St Francis Xavier Matriculation School

Trisha flew down to Chennai from Mumbai to cast her vote. She cast her vote at St Francis Xavier Matriculation School around 3.30 pm.

Vishal Cast His Vote In Anna Nagar

Actor Vishal Krishna cast his vote in Anna Nagar.

Dhanush-Vikram Skipped

Along with them, Jayam Ravi, Jeeva, Bharath, Arya, Prasanna, Sneha, Simbu and many others cast their vote in different places. But Vikram and Dhanush could not vote, as they are busy shooting their films in foreign countries.

ssh filmibeat@www1.filmibeat.com
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Tamil Photos

Go to : Tamil Photos