»   »   » Who Will Attend 8th Vijay Awards? Find Guest List It Here

Who Will Attend 8th Vijay Awards? Find Guest List It Here

Subscribe to Filmibeat

Vijay Awards is just one day away. The Kollywood's one of the biggest awards functions will be held tomorrow (July 5) at Nehru Stadium in Chennai. The event will be attended by who's who of Tamil film industry.

The awards ceremony will be anchored by Divya Darshini along with Gopinath. The prestigious Chevalier Sivaji Ganesan Award will be given to maverick filmmaker Shankar for taking the Kollywood to the next level. Kamal Hassan will present the award to him.Apart from awards, the event will be packed with scintillating performances of some of the top actresses from South.

Who are attending the 8th Vijay Awards? Find the guest list on the slideshow...

Shahrukh Khan

Shahrukh Khan was honoured with Chevalier Sivaji Ganesan Award last year. The Bollywood star will grace the occasion this time too. He will be presented newly-introduced Entertainer of Indian Cinema.


Tamil superstar Rajinikanth is the special guest at the event. He will be presenting some of the popular awards at the event.

Kamal Hassan

Kamal Hassan will be inaugurating the 8th Vijay Awards along with other guests. As mentioned earlier, he will honour Shankar by presenting Chevalier Sivaji Ganesan Award.


Vijay has been nominated for the Best Actor category for his performances in Thalaivaa. He will be present at the event.

Vaani Kapoor

Bollywood actress Vaani Kapoor entered Kollywood with Aha Kalyanam. The actress has been invited to perform a few numbers at th 8th Vijay Awards.

Hansika Motwani

Hansika Motwnai will dance for the songs like ‘Darling dambakku' (Maan Karate) and ‘Chillax' (Velayudham) at the function.


Chiyaan Vikram may not have been nominated for any category but he will be present at the awards ceremony.

Shruti Hassan

Shruti Hassan will shake a leg for a few Telugu songs along with tracks like ‘Come on girls' and ‘Po nee po' from her film 3.

Anirudh Ravichander

Young musician Anirudh Ravichander will thrill the audience at 8th Vijay Awards with his performances. Apart from singing, he will dance for some of his popular songs.


Surya, who has also been nominated for his performance in Singam, will be part of the teaser launch of his forthcoming movie Anjaan.


As the first teaser of her Anjaan is releasing, Samantha is gracing the evening. There is no confirmation on her performance at the event.

K Balachander

Legendary director K Balchander is one of the special guests at 8th Vijay Awards. He will be honouring some big names at the event.


Sivakarthikeyan was nominated for one category last year. This time, his three films have been nominated, which makes the event special for him.


Dhanush, who has been nominated for the Best Actor category for his Mariyaan, will be gracing the event.

Top Actresses

Amala Paul, Anushka Shetty, Hansika Motwani, Nayantara and Trisha, the top actresses of South, have been nominated for their respective movies. They are also attending the event in designer outfits. Apart from these actresses, many top directors, filmmakers and technicians are attending the event.

ssh filmibeat@www1.filmibeat.com
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Tamil Photos

Go to : Tamil Photos