»   » 

B Saroja Devi bags NTR National Award

Give your rating:

Veteran actress B. Saroja Devi has bagged the prestigious NTR National Award for the year 2009. It also carries a cash prize of Rs. 5 lakh. It is an award instituted by Andhra Pradesh government and is given for lifetime achievement and outstanding contribution to Indian cinema.

A committee headed by G. Adiseshagiri Rao has also selected director K Raghavendra Rao for the B N Reddy National Award, media baron-producer Ramoji Rao for the Nagi Reddy Chakrapani National Award and producer K Raghava for the Raghupathi Venkaiah State Award. They will receive a cash prize of Rs. 2 lakh each.

Actor Akkineni Nageswara Rao was the first recipient of the NTR Award. Dilip Kumar, Sivaji Ganesan, Lata Mangeshkar, Bhanumathi Rama Krishna, Hrishikesh Mukherjee, Dr Rajkumar, Ghattamaneni Krishna, Ilayaraja, Ambareesh, Waheeda Rehman, Dasari Narayana Rao and Jamuna are the others, who have received the award in the past.

The awards will be presented on December 12.

Read more about: b saroja devi, k raghavendra rao, bn reddy national award, ramoji rao, nagi reddy chakrapani national award, k raghava, raghupathi venkaiah state award, junior ntr, prakash upadhyaya
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Telugu Photos

Go to : Telugu Photos

Skip Ad
Please wait for seconds

Bringing you the best live coverage @ Auto Expo 2016! Click here to get the latest updates from the show floor. And Don't forget to Bookmark the page — #2016AutoExpoLive