»   » 

Suresh Babu elected as APCC Chief

Give your rating:

Producer D Suresh Babu has been elected as the new President of Andhra Pradesh Film Chamber of Commerce for the year 2011-12. The elections for various positions like vice-presidents, treasurer etc. were held on Sunday( July 31).

The annual election for the post is named through a rotation policy, where every sector of filmmaking like distributors, producers gets an opportunity, to elect their leader for the APCC Chief. This time, it was studios sector, which named D Suresh Babu to helm the top post, as he own the Rama Naidu Film studios.

Other office-bearers elected were K Ashok Kumar and M Ramesh as APCC Secretaries, Dil Raju, Sunil Narang, and SVV Subramanyam were chosen as the new Vice Presidents. While D Vishnumurthy was named as the President of Distributors' Council, VC Harinath was elected as the new President of Exhibitor Council. Natti Kumar and Mr. P.Kiran are the new chiefs of Producers' Council and Studios' Council respectively.

Read more about: d suresh babu, dil raju
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Telugu Photos

Go to : Telugu Photos

Skip Ad
Please wait for seconds

Bringing you the best live coverage @ Auto Expo 2016! Click here to get the latest updates from the show floor. And Don't forget to Bookmark the page — #2016AutoExpoLive