»   » 

Pictures: Telugu Warriors loses CCL 3 winner's trophy

Hyderabad: Telugu Warriors had shown excellent performance at the Celebrity Cricket League 3 (CCL 3), when compared to its performance in the previous seasons of this league matches. Especially, Adithya and Teja's wonderful batting performance had taken the team to top one position. Everyone was thinking that this team will lift the CCL 3 winners trophy, but it has lost it out to Karnataka Bulldozers at the final match held in Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore on Sunday (March 10).

Karnataka Bulldozers won the toss and decided to bat first. The team gather 148 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in 20 overs. Young actors like Pradeep and D Sharma showed superb batting performance. They scored 45 runs and 54 runs, respectively. SP Manjunath and Rajeev collected 13 runs and 14 runs.

Telugu Warriors took to chasing, but it could not show the kind of performance it had done in the previous matches. The team scored 122 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs. Adithya and Teja, who had performed extremely well in previous matches, seemed to have lost their stamina in this match. They scored 21 runs and 31 runs, respectively. Nandakishore did good batting and fetched 29 runs from 11 balls.

However, Telugu Warriors lost the final match by 21 runs, paving way for Karnataka Bulldozers to lift the winner's trophy. Venkatesh, the captain of the team, which had failed to make it to semi-final in the previous season of CCL, seemed to be happy and contended with the runner up trophy.

Telugu Warriors loses CCL 3 winner's trophy

Read more about: telugu warriors, karnataka bulldozers, venkatesh, Adithya, teja
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Telugu Photos

Go to : Telugu Photos