»   » 

TSR-TV9 film awards winners list for 2011-12 announced

Hyderabad: The T Subbarami Reddy-TV9 film awards for the year 2011-12 were announced here on Thursday by MP and TSR Lalithakala Parishad founder T Subbarami Reddy. While artists from Telugu industry were honoured in different categories, members from Tamil and Malayalam industries along with Bollywood have been chosen for special jury awards. The awards ceremony will be held on Saturday at Shilpa Kala Vedika here.

For the year 2011 in Telugu, Mahesh Babu-starrer Dookudu won five awards, while Sri Rama Rajyam and Mogudu pocketed two awards. Others Telugu films such as Badrinath, 100% Love, Veedinthe, Anaganaga Oka Dheerudu, Gangaputrulu and Mangala won one award each. Nandamuri Balakrishna won the best actor award for his performance in Telugu mythological-drama Sri Rama Rajyam, while actor Allu Arjun pocketed the best hero award for his performance in action-drama Badrinath.

Actresses Taapsee Pannu and Tamanna Bhatia were awarded the best actress and best heroine awards for Telugu films Mogudu and 100% Love, respectively. While director Sreenu Vaitla won the best director award for Dookudu, producer Yelamanchili Sai Babu won the best producer title. Actors Prakash Raj and Brahmanadam won the best character actor and best comedian awards for Dookudu, respectively.

Actress Sana was awarded the best character actress for the film Veedinthe, while compose SS Thaman won the best music director award for Dookudu. Karthi won the best playback singer male award for Mogudu and NS Ramya pocketed the best playback singer female award for Dookudu. Manchu Lakshmi won the best actress for negative role for her critically acclaimed performance in Anaganaga Oka Dheerudu. Charmi Kaur and Ramki were awarded best jury awards for the performance in Mangala and Gangputrulu, respectively.

Continue to TSR-TV9 film awards winners list in slide show.

TSR-TV9 film awards winners list
Read more about: t subbarami reddy, tv9, dookudu, sri rama rajyam, shirdi sai, Damarukam, Eega, gabbar singh
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Telugu Photos

Go to : Telugu Photos