»   » 

CCL 4: Telugu Warriors Won By 2 Wickets

Telugu Warriors representing Telugu film industry in the fourth edition of Celebrity Cricket League (CCL 4) has won by 2 wickets against Bhojpuri Dabanggs. It had got the target of 141, which was successful in scoring 144 from 20 overs by loosing 8 wickets.

In the first innings Bhojpuri Dabanggs had scored 140 by loosing all the wickets. Actor Prince and Raghu gave a good opening for the Telugu Warriors and scored 60 runs with 9 boundaries and 2 sixes from 59 balls. Though rest of the players poor performance had brought Telugu Warriors close to defeat, Nandakishore's 3 boundaries in the last over became a boon for the team.

Telugu Warriors Won By 2 Wickets

Telugu Warriors had won the toss and elected to field. The spectacular performance of Captain Manoj Tiwari was helpful for Bhojpuri Dabbangs to give a decent target for Telugu Warriors. He scored 70 runs with 4 sixes and 6 boundaries by facing 40 balls. He was dismissed in 16th over by actor Nandakishore.

Actor Jais got 3 wickets in the bowling for Bhojpuri Dabanggs, and Manoj Tiwari, U Tiwary, Ojha, Vikranth Singh, Ayaz Khan got one wicket each. However, it was disappointing for the Victory Venkatesh's fans, who could not see their star on the field.

Read more about: ccl 4, celebrity cricket league, telugu warriors, bhojpuri dabanggs
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Telugu Photos

Go to : Telugu Photos