For Quick Alerts
    For Daily Alerts

      IIFA Awards 2008 nominations are out

      The list of nominees for the Zee Cine Awards 2008 Awards and as usual Shahrukh Khan and Kareena Kapoor are leading the pack of best actors and actresses respectively. Among the movie it is a tough contest between Chak De India, Guru, Om Shanti Om, Jab We Met, Life In A Metro and Taare Zameen Par.

      The following are the list of nomination for the awards:

      Best Picture


      Chak De India

      Jab We Met

      Om Shanti Om

      Life In A Metro


      Best Direction

      Anurag Basu - Life In A… Metro

      Imtiaz Ali - Jab We Met

      Mani Ratnam - Guru

      Priyadarshan - Bhool Bhulaiyaa

      Shimit Amin - Chak De India

      David Dhawan - Partner

      Performance in a Leading Role (Male)

      Abhishek Bachchan - Guru

      Akshay Kumar - Bhool Bhulaiyaa

      Salman Khan - Partner

      Shahrukh Khan - Chak De India

      Shahid Kapoor - Jab We Met

      Performance in a Leading Role (Female)

      Aishwarya Rai - Guru

      Deepika Padukone - Om Shanti Om

      Kareena Kapoor - Jab We Met

      Tabu - Cheeni Kum

      Vidya Balan - Bhool Bhulaiyaa

      Performance in a Supporting Role (Male)

      Anil Kapoor - Welcome

      Govinda - Partner

      Irrfan Khan - Life In A... Metro

      Mithun Chakraborty - Guru

      Rajat Kapoor - Bheja Fry

      Performance in a Supporting Role (Female)

      Chitrashi Rawat - Chak De India

      Konkona Sen Sharma - Life In A... Metro

      Rani Mukerji - Saawariya

      Vidya Balan - Guru

      Zohra Sehgal - Cheeni Kum

      Performance in a Comic Role

      Govinda - Partner

      Irrfan Khan - Life In A... Metro

      Paresh Rawal - Bhool Bhulaiyaa

      Rajpal Yadav - Bhool Bhulaiyaa

      Vinay Pathak - Bheja Fry

      Performance in a Negative Role

      Arjun Rampal - Om Shanti Om

      Kay Kay Menon - Life In A ... Metro

      Shilpa Shukla - Chak De India

      Vidya Balan - Bhool Bhulaiyaa

      Viveik Oberoi - Shootout At Lokhandwala

      Music Direction

      A.R. Rahman - Barso Re Barso Re (Guru)

      Mika Ganpat - Ganpat (Shootout At Lokhandwala)

      Monty Sharma - Saawariya (Saawariya)

      Pritam - Hare Ram Hare Ram (Bhool Bhulaiyaa)

      Sajid - Wajid - Do U Wanna Partner (Partner)

      Salim - Sulaiman - Chak De India (Chak De India)

      Best Story

      Anurag Basu - Life In A... Metro

      Feroz Abbas Khan - Gandhi My Father

      Imtiaz Ali - Jab We Met

      Jaideep Sahni - Chak De India

      Mani Ratnam - Guru

      R. Balki - Cheeni Kum


      Gulzar - Tere Bina (Guru)

      Jaideep Sahni - Chak De India (Chak De India)

      Javed Akhtar - Main Agar Kahoon (Om Shanti Om)

      Sameer - Jab Se Tere Naina (Saawariya)

      Sayeed Quadri - In Dino Life In A… Metro In Dino

      Playback Singer (Male)

      KK - Aankhon Mein Teri Om (Shanti Om)

      Neeraj Shridhar - Hare Ram Hare Ram (Bhool Bhulaiyaa)

      Shaan - Jabse Tere Naina (Saawariya)

      Sukhvinder Singh - Chak De India (Chak De India)

      Wajid, Laabh Janjuwa - Soni De Nakhre (Partner)

      Playback Singer (Female)

      Shreya Ghoshal - Barso Re (Guru)

      Shreya Ghoshal - Dholna (Bhool Bhulaiyaa)

      Shreya Ghoshal - Thode Badmash (Saawariya)

      Shreya Ghoshal - Ye Ishq Hai (Jab We Met)

      Sunidhi Chauhan - Aaja Nachle (Aaja Nachle)

      Read more about: shahrukh khan kareena kapoor
      Get Instant News Updates
      Notification Settings X
      Time Settings
      Clear Notification X
      Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
      Settings X
      We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more