For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Its Shahrukh again at Zee Cine Awards

    Shahrukh in Chak De
    There were no surprises at the Zee Cine Awards 2008 as it was Shahrukh Khan and Chak De India once gain who bagged the best actor and best movie award. Kareena Kapoor repeated her success at other awards by pocketing the best actress award for Jab We Met. Aamir Khan took home the best director award for Taare Zameen Par.

    The winners in the categories are :

    Best Film
    Chak De! India - Aditya Chopra, Yash Raj Films

    Best Director
    Aamir Khan - Taare Zameen Par

    Best Actor (Male)
    Shahrukh Khan - Chak De India

    Best Actor (Female)
    Kareena Kapoor - Jab We Met

    Most Popular Track Of The Year
    Mauja Hi Mauja - Jab We Met

    Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male)
    Govinda - Partner

    Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female)
    Shilpa Shetty - Life In A.. Metro

    Best Actor In A Comic Role (Male/Female)
    Vinay Pathak - Bheja Fry

    Best Actor In A Negative Role (Male/Female)
    Arjun Rampal - Om Shanti Om

    Best Playback Singer (Male)
    Shaan - Jab Se Tere Naina (Saawariya)

    Best Playback Singer (Female)
    Shreya Ghosal - Barso Re Megha (Guru)

    Best Lyrics
    Prasoon Joshi - Maa (Taare Zameen Par)

    Best Music
    A R Rahman - Guru

    Most Promising Debut Director
    Aamir Khan - Taare Zameen Par

    Most Promising Debut (Male)
    Ranbir Kapoor - Saawariya

    Most Promising Debut (Female)
    Deepika Padukone - Om Shanti Om

    Most Promising Debut (Child Artiste)
    Darsheel Safary - Taare Zameen Par

    Technical Awards
    Best Choreographer - Farah Khan - Om Shanti Om
    Best Costume – Manish Malhotra&Karan Johar - Om Shanti Om
    Best Visual Effects - Red Chilli's Entertainment - Om Shanti Om
    Best Editing – Amitabh Shukla - Chak de India
    Best Cinematography - Sandip Chaterjee- Chak de India
    Best Action - Parvez Khan - Jhonny Gaddar
    Best Film Processing - ADLABS - Namastey London
    Best Art Direction - Nitin Desai - Gandhi my Father
    Best Sound recording – Baylon Ponseca - Shootout at lokhandwala
    Best Background Music - AR Rahman - Guru
    Best Screenplay - Imtiyaz Ali - Jab We Met
    Best Dialogue - Jaideep Sahani - Chak De India
    Best Story - Amol Gupte - Taare Zammen Par
    Zee Icon award – Shah Rukh Khan
    Zee Cinema Entertainer of the year – Ritesh Deshmukh
    Lifetime Achievement – Zeenat Amaan
    Lifetime Achievement – Feroz Khan
    British Indian Actor Award – Katrina Kaif
    Bollywod Queen Award - Gauri Khan

    Critics Awards
    Best Film – Gandhi My Father
    Best Actress – Shifali Shah – Gandhi my Father
    Best Actor – Darsheel Safary – Taare Zameen Par
    Critics Special Awards - Neil Nitin Mukesh

    Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat

    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more