For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    55th National Award Winners List

    By By: Subhadeep Bhattacharjee

    The 55th National Film Awards (for year 2007) were announced in New Delhi on Monday. The award was dominated Priyadarshan directed Kanchivaram which bagged the Best Film Award and earned Prakash Raj the Best Actor Award. Umashree won the Best Actress award for Gulabi Talkies while Adoor Gopalakrishnan won the best director award for the seventh time.

    Best Actor Award : Prakash Raj for the film 'Kanchivaram'.

    Best Actress Award : Umashree for the film 'Gulabi Talkies'.

    Best Screenplay award : Feroz Abbas

    Best Supporting Actor : Darshan Zariwala for film "Gandhi my Father."

    Best Supporting Actress: Shefali Shah for the film “The Last Lear"

    Best Lyrics : Prasoon Joshi for the song 'Ma..' of 'Taare Zameen Par'.

    Best Film of the year : Kanchivaram

    Best Director : Adoor Gopalakrishnan for film 'Naalu Pennungal" ( 7th time)

    Best Film of the year : Kanchivaram

    Best film for overall Entertainer : Chak De India

    Best Family Welfare Award : Aamir Khan's 'Taare Zameen Par'

    Best Film award for national integrity : Dharam

    Best Playback singer : Shankar Mahadevan for the Song 'Ma' ('Taare Zameen Par').

    Best Screenplay : Feroz Abbas Khan for "Gandhi my Father".

    Best Music Composer : Ouseppachan for 'Ore Kadal'.

    Best English Film: The Last Lear

    The list of winners in some of the other categories are:

    Best Film on Social Issues: Antardwandwa (Hindi)

    Best Children"s Film: Foto (Hindi)

    Best Animation Film :Inimey Naangathan (Tamil)

    Best Supporting Actress: Shefali Shah (The Last Lear; English)

    Best Child Artist: Sharad Goekar (Tingya; Marathi)

    Best Female Playback Singer: Shreya Ghoshal (Jab We Met; Hindi)

    Best Cinematography: Shankar Raman (Frozen, English)

    Best Editing: B Ajith Kumar (Naalu Penugal; Malayalam)

    Best Art Direction : Sabu Cyril (Om Shanti Om; Hindi)

    Best Costume Designer: Ruma Sengupta (Krishnakanter Will, Bengali)

    Best Make-up Artist :Pattanam Rasheed (Paradesi, Malayalam)

    Best Special Effects :M/S Indian Artists (Shivaji, Tamil)

    Best Choroegraphy :Yeh Ishq Hai, Baithayi Bithaye (Jab We Met)

    Best Book on Cinema : From Raj To Swaraj: The Non-fiction film in India

    Best Film Critic :V K Joseph (Malayalam)

    Get Instant News Updates
    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more