And the Filmfare Award goes to...


Filmfare Awards function has become grandier and more organised over the years. The 54th Idea Filmfare Awards function held at the Yashraj Studios in suburban Mumbai on February 28 evening was simply spectacular with hosts Ranbir Kapoor and Imran Khan bringing the house down with their sense of humour. And actors Hrithik Roshan and Priyanka Chopra walked away with the top individual prizes.

Hrithik Roshan won the Best Actor award for his performance in the film Jodhaa Akbar and Priyanka bagged the Best Actress award for her role in Fashion. Jodhaa Akbar won a total of five awards including Best Film, Best Director (Ashutosh Gowariker) and Best Lyrics (Javed Akhtar). A.R. Rahman, who won two Oscars recently, bagged two more awards for his musical score in Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na and Jodhaa Akbar.

Here is the list of the winners of this year's Filmfare Awards:-

Best Actor In A Leading Role
Hrithik Roshan - Jodhaa Akbar

Best Actress In A Leading Role
Priyanka Chopra - Fashion

Best Film
Jodhaa Akbar

Best Director
Ashutosh Gowariker - Jodhaa Akbar

Best Supporting Actor (Male)
Arjun Rampal - Rock On!!

Best Supporting Actor (Female)
Kangana Ranaut - Fashion

Best Debutante (Male)
Imran Khan - Jaane Tu... Ya Jaane Na
Farhan Akhtar - Rock On!!

Best Debutante (Female)
Asin - Ghajini

Best Story
Abhishek Kapoor - Rock On!!

Best Screenplay
Yogesh Vinayak Joshi & Upendra Sidhaye - Mumbai Meri Jaan

Best Dialogue
Manu Rishi - Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye!

Best Background Score
A.R. Rahman - Jodhaa Akbar

Best Music Director
A.R. Rahman - Jaane Tu... Ya Jaane Na

Best Lyrics
Javed Akhtar - Jodhaa Akbar - Jashn-e-Bahara

R.D. Burman Award
Benny Dayal - Yuvvraaj - Meri Dost Hain

Best Playback Singer (Male)
Sukhwinder Singh - Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi - Haule Haule

Best Playback Singer (Female)
Shreya Ghoshal - Singh Is Kinng - Teri Ore

Outstanding Performance
Prateik Babbar - Jaane Tu... Ya Jaane Na
Purab Kohli - Rock On!!

Best Director (CRITIC)
Nishikant Kamat - Mumbai Meri Jaan

Best Actor (CRITIC)
Manjot Singh - Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye!

Best Actress (CRITIC)
Shahana Goswami - Rock On

Lifetime Achievement Award - 1
Bhanu Athaiya

Lifetime Achievement Award - 2
Om Puri

Sony Filmfare Best Scene Of The Year
Aditya Chopra - Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi - 'Flower on the Dining Table' scene


Best Choreography
Longines Fernandes - Pappu Can't Dance Saala (Jaane Tu... Ya Jaane Na)

Best Editing
Amit Pawar - Mumbai Meri Jaan

Best Production Design
Vandan Kataria & Monica Angelica Bhowmick - Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye!

Best Action
Peter Hein - Ghajini

Best Visual Effects Award
John Deitz - Love Story 2050

Best Background Score
A.R. Rahman - Jodhaa Akbar

Best Costumes
Manushee Sharma - Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye!

Best Cinematography
Jason West - Rock On!!

Best Sound Design
Baylon Fonseca & Vinod Subramanyam - Rock On!!

Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more