Winners of IIFA Awards 2009


    Jodhaa Akbar dominated the IIFA Awards in its 10th edition at Macau. The movie bagged the Best Movie award with Hrithik Roshan bagging the Best Actor award and Ashutosh Gowariker taking home the Best Director award. Priyanka Chopra won the Best Actress award for her role in Fashion while Shahrukh Khan was awarded the Star of the decade award. The list of the winners are.

    Best Film

    Jodhaa Akbar

    Best Actor in a Leading Role - Male

    Hrithik Roshan - Jodhaa Akbar

    Best Actor in a Leading Role - Female

    Priyanka Chopra - Fashion

    Best Director

    Ashutosh Gowariker - Jodhaa Akbar

    Best Actor in a Supporting Role - Male

    Arjun Rampal - Rock On!!

    Best Actor in a Supporting Role - Female

    Kangana Ranaut - Fashion

    Best Actor in a Negative Role

    Akshaye Khanna - Race

    Best Story

    Neeraj Pandey - A Wednesday!

    Best Debutant Star - Male

    Farhan Akhtar

    Best Debutant Star - Female


    Outstanding Achievement by an Indian in International Cinema

    Aishwarya Bachchan

    Best Actor in a Comic Role

    Abhishek Bachchan - Dostana

    Best Music

    A R Rahman - Jodhaa Akbar

    Best Lyrics

    Javed Akhtar - Jashn-E-Bahara (Jodhaa Akbar)

    Best Playback Singer - Male

    Javed Ali - Jashn-e-Baharaa (Jodhaa Akbar)

    Best Playback Singer - Female

    Shreya Ghoshal - Teri Ore (Singh is Kinng)

    Lifetime Achievement Award

    Rajesh Khanna

    Style Diva

    Bipasha Basu

    Director of the Decade

    Rakesh Roshan

    Style Icon of the Decade

    Hrithik Roshan

    Star of the Decade - Male

    Shahrukh Khan

    Star of the Decade - Female

    Aishwarya Bachchan

    Music Director of the Decade

    A R Rahman

    Best Dailogue

    Manu Rishi - Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye!

    Best Screenplay

    Neeraj Pandey - A Wednesday!

    Best Choreography

    Farah Khan - Desi Girl (Dostana)

    Best Cinematography

    Jason West - Rock On!!

    Best Sound Editing


    Best Sound Recording


    Best Action


    Best Sound Recording

    Resul Pookutty and Amrit - Ghajini

    Best Song Recording

    Purple Haze - Rock On!!

    Best Action

    Peter Heins and Stun Siva - Ghajini

    Best Visual / Special Effects

    Prime Focus - Ghajini

    Best Editing

    Ballu Saluja - Jodhaa Akbar

    Best Make-up

    Madhav Kadam - Jodhaa Akbar

    Best Art Direction

    Nitin Chandrakant Desai - Jodhaa Akbar

    Best Costume Award

    Neeta Lulla - Jodhaa Akbar

    Best Background Score

    A R Rahman

    Best Sound Re-recording

    Leslie Fernandes - Race

    Get Instant News Updates
    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X