For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Winners of 15th Star Screen Awards

    By Super Admin

    Ashutosh Gowariker directed Jodhaa Akbar emerged as the winner in the 15th Annual Star Screen Awards walking away with the Best Movie award. Hrithik Roshan bagged the best actor award for the movie while Priyanka Chopra got the best actress for Fashion. Ashutosh Gowariker shared the best director with Neeraj Pandey for his movie A Wednesday. Farhan Akhtar and Asin bagged the best newcomer male and female respectively.

    Best Film

    Jodhaa Akbar

    Best Director

    Ashutosh Gowariker - Jodhaa Akbar

    Neeraj Pandey - A Wednesday!

    Best Actor (Male)

    Hrithik Roshan - Jodhaa Akbar

    Best Actor (Female)

    Priyanka Chopra – Fashion

    Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)

    Arjun Rampal - Rock On!!

    Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)

    Shahana Goswami - Rock On!!

    Best Actor in a Negative Role (Male/Female)

    Akshaye Khanna – Race

    Best Actor in a Comic Role (Male/Female)

    Tusshar Kapoor - Golmaal Returns

    Best Background Music

    A. R. Rahman - Jodhaa Akbar

    Best Music

    A. R. Rahman - Jaane Tu... Ya Jaane Na

    Best Playback Singer (Male)

    KK - Khuda Jaane (Bachna Ae Haseeno)

    Best Playback Singer (Female)

    Shilpa Rao - Khuda Jaane (Bachna Ae Haseeno)

    Best Lyrics

    Anvita Dutt Guptan - Khuda Jaane (Bachna Ae Haseeno)

    Most Promising Newcomer (Male)

    Farhan Akhtar - Rock On!!

    Most Promising Newcomer (Female)

    Asin Thottumkal – Ghajini

    Best Story

    Neeraj Pandey - A Wednesday!

    Best Screenplay

    Shiraz Ahmed – Race

    Best Editing

    Rock On!!

    Best Art Direction

    Rock On!!

    Best Cinematography

    Rock On!!

    Best Popular Actor Award

    Akshay Kumar - Singh Is Kinng

    Best Popular Actress Award

    Aishwarya Rai - Jodhaa Akbar

    Best Animation Film

    Roadside Romeo

    Best Jodi

    John Abraham - Abhishek Bachchan (Dostana)

    Lifetime Achievement Award

    Sanjay Khan

    Ramnath Goenka Award

    A Wednesday!

    Get Instant News Updates
    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more