India's LARGEST EVER political poll. Have you participated yet?
 »   »   »  Nominations for 55th Filmfare Awards 2009

Nominations for 55th Filmfare Awards 2009

Subscribe to Filmibeat
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    The nominations for the 55th Filmfare Awards 2009 are out and there not too many surprises in it. 3 Idiots, Dev D, Kaminey, Love Aaj Ka and Paa have been nominated for the Best Movie Awards. The full list of nominees in the different categories are:

    Best Actor
    Aamir Khan - 3 Idiots
    Amitabh Bachchan – Paa
    Ranbir Kapoor - Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani
    Ranbir Kapoor - Rocket Singh Salesman Of The Year
    Saif Ali Khan - Love Aaj Kal
    Shahid Kapur - Kaminey

    Best Actress
    Priyanka Chopra – Kaminey
    Priyanka Chopra - What's Your Rashee?
    Vidya Balan – Paa
    Kareena Kapoor - 3 Idiots
    Katrina Kaif - New York
    Deepika Padukone - Love Aaj Kal

    Best Film
    3 Idiots
    Dev D
    Love Aaj Kal

    Best Director
    Raj Kumar Hirani
    Vishal Bhardwaj
    R. Balki
    Imtiaz Ali
    Anurag Kashyap

    Best Supporting Actor (Male)
    Rishi Kapoor - Love Aaj Kal
    Rishi Kapoor - Luck By Chance
    Abhimanyu Singh – Gulaal
    R. Madhavan - 3 Idiots
    Sharman Joshi - 3 Idiots

    Best Supporting Actor (Female)
    Arundhati Nag – Paa
    Divya Dutt - Delhi 6
    Gauhar Khan - Rocket Singh Salesman Of The Year
    Neha Dhupia - Raat Gayi Baat Gayi
    Shahana Goswami - Firaaq

    The Best Actor in a Comic Role
    Omi Vaidya - 3 Idiots
    Paresh Rawal - De Dana Dan
    Sanjay Mishra - All The Best
    Vinay Pathak - Raat Gayi Baat Gayi

    The Best Actor in a Negative Role
    Boman Irani - 3 Idiots
    Kay Kay Menon – Gulaal
    Mahesh Manjrekar – Wanted
    Manish Choudhary - Rocket Singh Salesman Of The Year

    Best Music
    Pritam - Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani
    Pritam - Love Aaj Kal
    Pritam - Tum Mile
    A. R. Rahman - Delhi 6
    Vishal Bhardwaj - Kaminey

    The Best Background Score
    Amit Truvedi - Dev D
    Shantanu Moitra, Atul Raninga and Sanjay Wandreker - 3 Idiots
    Vishal Bhardwaj – Kaminey
    Illayaraja – Paa
    Salim Suliaman - Rocket Singh - Salesman of The Year

    The Best Female Playback Singer
    Kavita Seth - Iktaara (Wake Up Sid)
    Rekha Bhardwaj - Genda Phool (Delhi 6)
    Shreya Ghoshal - Zoobie Doobie (3 Idiots)
    Shilpa Rao - Mudi Mudi (Paa)
    Sunidhi Chauhan - Mere Sang Chal Zara (New York)

    The Most Promising Debut Director
    Ayan Mukjerjee - Wake Up Sid
    Nandita Das – Firaaq
    Pankaj Advani - Sankat City
    Zoya Akhtar - Luck By Chance
    Shivajee Chandrabhushan - Frozen

    The Most Promising Newcomer (Male)
    Amole Gupte – Kaminey
    Chandan Roy Sanyal – Kaminey
    Navin Kaushik - Rocket Singh Salesman Of The Year
    Omi Vaidya - 3 Idiots

    The Most Promising Newcomer (Female)
    Mahie Gill - Dev D
    Kalki Koechlin - Dev D
    Jesse Randhawa – Gulaal
    Gauhar Khan - Rocket Singh - Salesman of the Year
    Giselle Monteiro - Love Aaj Kal

    Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more