For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    The winners of the 55th Filmfare Awards are...

    By By Raymond Ronamai

    Many were awarded at the star-studded 55th Filmfare Awards function on Saturday night but nobody left disappointed, as Shahrukh Khan and Saif Ali Khan brought the house down and Shahid Kapoor did a wonderful dance performance as a tribute to King Of Pop Michael Jackson.

    It was Bollywood superstar Amitabh Bachchan and Vidya Balan, who took away the top honours. They were awarded the best actor and best actress honours for the superb performance in their film Paa. Interestingly, Amitabh played Vidya's son in the film.

    Here is the list of the Filmfare Awards winners:-

    Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male)
    Amitabh Bachchan - Paa

    Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female)
    Vidya Balan - Paa

    Best Film
    3 Idiots

    Best Director
    Rajkumar Hirani - 3 Idiots

    Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)
    Boman Irani - 3 Idiots

    Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)
    Kalki Koechlin - Dev D

    Best Actor (Male) Critics
    Ranbir Kapoor

    Best Actor (Female) Critics
    Mahie Gill - Dev D

    Best Film (Critics)

    Best Debut Director (Male)
    Ayan Mukherjee - Wake Up Sid

    Best Debut Director (Female)
    Zoya Akhtar - Luck By Chance

    Best Music
    A R Rahman - Delhi-6

    Best Playback Singer (Male)
    Mohit Chauhan - Masakalli - Delhi-6

    Best Playback Singer (Female)
    Rekha Bharadwaj - Genda Phool - Delhi-6
    Kavita Seth - Iktara - Wake Up Sid

    Best Lyrics
    Irshad Kamil - Aaj Din Chadiya - Love Aaj Kal

    Best Story
    Abhijat Joshi, Rajkumar Hirani - 3 Idiots

    Best Screenplay
    Rajkumar Hirani, Vidhu Vinod Chopra, Abhijat Joshi - 3 Idiots

    Best Dialogue
    Rajkumar Hirani, Vidhu Vinod Chopra - 3 idiots

    Best Editing
    Sreekar Prasad - Firaaq

    Best Choreography
    Bosco - Caesar - Chor Bazaari - Love Aaj Kal

    Best Visual Effect Award

    Best Sound Design
    Manas Chaudhury - Firaaq

    Best Production Design
    Helen & Sukant - Dev D

    Best Cinematography
    Rajeev Rai - Dev D

    Best Action
    Vijayan Master - Wanted

    Best Costume
    Vaishali Menon - Firaaq

    Best Background Score
    Amit Trivedi - Dev D

    Special Award
    Nandita Das - Firaaq

    Lifetime Achievement Award
    Shashi Kapoor - Khayyam

    R D Burman Music Award
    Amit Tivedi

    Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat

    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more