»   »   » Amitabh, Vidya shine at the Star Screen Awards

Amitabh, Vidya shine at the Star Screen Awards

By: By: Subhadeep Bhattacharjee
Subscribe to Filmibeat

The 16th Annual Star Screen Awards 2009 was held at the Mumbai Metropolitan Region Development Authority grounds on Saturday, January 9, 2010. In an event attended by who's who of Bollywood the winners of this years awards were announced. Superstar Amitabh Bachchan won the Best Actor (Male) for his performance in the movie Paa while Vidya Balan pocketed the Best Actor (Female) award for the same movie. 3 Idiots which has broken all the Box Office records of Bollywood was awarded the Best Film while Raj Kumar Hirani took home the Best Director Award.

The list of winners is as follows:

Best Actor (Male)
Amitabh Bachchan - Paa

Best Actor (Female)
Vidya Balan - Paa

Best Actor in popular category (Male)
Shahid Kapoor - Kaminey

Best Actor in popular category (Female)
Kareena Kapoor - 3 Idiots & Kurbaan

Best Film
3 Idiots

Best Director
Raj Kumar Hirani - 3 Idiots

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)
Rishi Kapoor - Love Aaj Kal

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)
Arundhati Naag - Paa

Best Actor in a Negative Role
Boman Irani - 3 Idiots

Best Actor in a Comic Role
Omi Vaidya - 3 Idiots

Best Music
A R Rahman - Delhi-6

Best Playback Singer (Male)
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan - Aaj Din Chadya - Love Aaj Kal

Best Playback Singer (Female)
Kavita Seth - Iktara - Wake Up Sid

Best Lyrics
Irshad Kamil - Chor Bazari - Love Aaj Kal

Best Story
Imtiaz Ali - Love Aaj Kal

Best Screenplay
Abhijat Joshi, Rajkumar Hirani, Vidhu Vinod Chopra - 3 Idiots

Best Dialogue
Abhijat Joshi, Rajkumar Hirani - 3 Idiots

Best Editing
Rajkumar Hirani - 3 Idiots

Best Special Effects
Charles Darby - Aladin

Best Cinematography
Rajeev Ravi - Dev D

Best Choreography
Bosco- Caesar - Zoobi Doobi - 3 Idiots

Best Action
Vijayan Master - Wanted

Most Promising Newcomer (Male)
Omi Vaidya - 3 Idiots

Most Promising Newcomer (Female)
Mahie Gill - Dev D

Most Promising Debut Director
Nandita Das - Firaaq

Entertainer of the year
Katrina Kaif

Star Plus Jodi Award
Amitabh Bachchan - Abhishek Bachchan

Best Jodi of the Decade Award
Shahrukh Khan - Kajol

Lifetime Achievement Award
Javed Akhtar

Best Child Artiste
Pratik Katare - Paa

Best Ensemble Cast
Luck By Chance

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Bollywood Photos