For Quick Alerts
    For Daily Alerts

      Read Tweets: Bollywood Stars Go Gaga With 'Abki Baar Modi Sarkar'


      With Narendra Modi led Bharatiya Janata Party making a grand victory registered in the 2014 Lok Sabha polls, Bollywood celebrities who wish to see sooner formation of 'Modi sarkar' also congratulated the politico star.

      Soon after the election results started hinting triumph for the BJP's Prime Ministerial candidate, several B-Town stars went gaga with the notion of 'Abki baar Modi sarkar'.

      There has been series of tweets posted by Bollywood stars wishing Modi on his grand victory and the list of stars who congratulated Modi, who is otherwise supposed to be not so favourite among Muslim community, include some popular Muslim stars also.

      Superstar Shahrukh Khan recently congratulated Modi on his Twitter page saying, "What a solid mandate given by the people. It proves again that the only constant is change. Now to move forward with strong and active faith, India."

      Other than SRK, another superstar from the Muslim community, Salman Khan has been extending support to Modi which however, raised some eyebrows as well.

      Nonetheless, Bollywood as a whole, came up very openly to wish the 'chai-wala' winner and social media Twitter offered the B-Town supporters a good platform to convey their wishes to Modi.

      Here's some of the congratulating tweets posted by popular Bollywood celebs addressing Narendra Modi.

      Asha Bhosle: Congratulations to the BJP and sincere best wishes to Narendra Modi our next Prime Minister. Jai Hind.

      Hema Malini: Modi wave is for real! BJP getting huge majority! Leading all over India!

      Madhur Bhandarkar: The wave has hit the shore! A young, sensible and vibrant India gives its verdict! Heartiest congratulations to Narendra Modi and his team.

      Preity Zinta: Heart is beating crazy as I watch election results on TV. Every Indian has spoken and I am happy to see that this will be a stable and solid government.

      Pritish Nandy: Now even the allies will not matter. It's BJP all the way. They are about to get a clear mandate.

      Anupam Kher: As I cross Red Fort, I can't help thinking of a new hope and new energy India will experience today onwards. Jai Hind.

      Chitrangada Singh: So today we stand Modi-fied! Now, lets have it coming. Nation awaits.

      Hansal Mehta: Honestly, the decimation of Congress was inevitable and is welcome. The verdict is against the inept Congress and not for the communal BJP.

      Soha Ali Khan: Looking forward to the end of months of mud-slinging and sloganeering - time for actions to speak louder than words.

      Vivek Oberoi: A new era dawns! People have voted unanimously for Narendra Modi's vision of a new India - united, progressive, inclusive, global and fearless!

      Amrita Puri: Congress India ain't your living room anymore. Move over!

      Abhishek Kapoor: Politics of entitlement comes to an end.. Bharat mata ki jai

      Punit Malhotra: The country has made its choice. A clear choice! A wipe out like this just shows how frustrated the nation was with the Congress!

      Sophie Choudry: The people have spoken. India wants change and believe Narendra Modi is it! Time for actions to speak louder than words!

      Vishal Dadlani: So, Modi is clearly the voice of the Indian people. One hopes for good governance, that serves the country. Good luck to him, BJP and us.

      Ranvir Shorey: Congratulations Narendra Modi, on a well deserved win. Looking forward to the "achche din".

      Read more about: shahrukh khan salman khan
      Get Instant News Updates
      Notification Settings X
      Time Settings
      Clear Notification X
      Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
      Settings X