»   »   »  Women's Hall Of Excellence Awards

Women's Hall Of Excellence Awards

By Super Admin
Subscribe to Filmibeat
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    By: Taran Adarsh, IndiaFM
    Monday, January 01, 2007
    To recognize the exceptional women, the first ever broad-spectrum awards honoring excellence in women will take place in March 2007. The award, 'Women's Hall Of Excellence Awards', will be given to winners in various categories.

    Mrs. Bakul Rajni Patel is the chairperson and convenor of the distinguished jury who, along with N.R. Narayana Murthy, Deepak Parekh, Nita Ambani, Rajashree Birla, Simone Tata, Subhash Chandra, Shah Rukh Khan, Sunil Gavaskar, Iqbal Chagla and Sharmila Tagore, will select winners for the year 2006.

    The categories in which women will be nominated are: Journalism [print&electronic], Business, Professional Management, Literature, Politics, Social Service, Law Science, Technology&Education, Medicine&Healthcare, Sports, Cinema&Television, Fashion Design, Fine Arts&Theatre, Music&Dance.

    Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more