»   »   » Golden Decade Honours at IIFA 2009

Golden Decade Honours at IIFA 2009

Posted By: Staff
Subscribe to Filmibeat

IIFA Academy in its tenth year has decided to institute a special set of Awards to commemorate the last decade of Indian Cinema. Therefore, celebrating the best of the best, it has put together nominations in five major categories for The Videocon IIFA Golden Decade Honours which will be announced at the IDEA IIFA Awards on the 13th of June, in Macau. The five categories are Star of the Decade – Male, Star of the Decade – Female, Movie of the Decade, Director of the Decade and Music of the Decade.

The nominations for the same are as follows -

Star of the decade – Male: Aamir Khan, Shahrukh Khan, Salman Khan, Akshay Kumar, Hrithik Roshan and Abhishek Bachchan.

Star of the decade – Female: Aishwarya Bachchan, Kareena Kapoor, Rani Mukherjee, Preity Zinta and Priyanka Chopra.

Movie of the decade: Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam – 2000; Kaho Na Pyaar Hai – 2001; Lagaan – 2002; Devdas – 2003; Kal Ho Na Ho – 2004; Veer Zaara – 2005; Black – 2006; Chak De India – 2008 and Rang De Basanti – 2007

Music of the decade: Taal – 2000 AR Rahman; Kaho Na Pyaar Hai – 2001 Rajesh Roshan; Lagaan – 2002 AR Rahman; Saathiya – 2003 AR Rahman; Kal Ho Na Ho – 2004 Shankar Ehsaan Loy; Veer Zaara – 2005 Madan Mohan; Bunty Aur Babli – 2006 Shankar Ehsan Loy; Rang De Basanti – 2007 AR Rahman and Guru – 2008 AR Rahman.

Director of the decade: Sanjay Leela Bhansali – Hum Dil De Chuke Saname 2000, Devdas 2003 & Black 2006; Rakesh Roshan – Kaho Na Pyaar Hai 2001 & Koi Mil Gaya 2004; Ashutosh Gowarikar – Lagaan 2002; Yash Chopra – Veer Zaara 2005; Raj Kumar Hirani – Lage Raho…. 2007 and Shimit Amin – Chak De India 2008.

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat