For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    IIFA Technical Awards winners are...

    By By Raymond Ronamai

    The technical awards winners of International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) awards 2010 have been announced and Aamir Khan's 3 Idiots has won eight of them. After bagging six awards at the Filmfare Awards, it has swept the IIFA awards to be held in Sri Lanka from June 3 to 5.

    3 Idiots beat other films by bagging awards for Best Screenplay, Cinematography, Dialogue, Background Score, Editing, Best Sound Recording, Best Song Recording, Sound Re-recording. It was nominated in 14 categories including best film, best actor, best director and best actress.

    The list of the technical award winners are as follows:-

    Best Screenplay
    Abhijat Joshi, Rajkumar Hirani, Vidhu Vinod Chopra (3 Idiots)

    Best Cinematography
    C.K. Muraleedharan (3 Idiots)

    Best Dialogue
    Rajkumar Hirani, Abhijat Joshi (3 Idiots)

    Best Background Score
    Sanjay Wandrekar, Atul Raninga, Shantanu Moitra (3 Idiots)

    Best Editing
    Rajkumar Hirani (3 Idiots)

    Best Sound Recording
    Bishwadeep Chatterjee, Nihal Ranjan Samel (3 Idiots)

    Best Song Recording
    Bishwadeep Chatterjee, Sachi K Sanghvi (3 Idiots)

    Best Sound Re-recording
    Anup Dev (3 Idiots)

    Best Choreography
    Bosco Martis, Caesar Gonsalves (Love Aaj Kal)

    Best Costume Designing
    Anahita Shroff Adajania, Dolly Ahluwalia (Love Aaj Kal)

    Best Art Direction
    Sabu Cyril (Aladdin)

    Best Special Effects (Visual)
    Charles Darby - Eyecube Labs (Aladdin)

    Best Action
    Shyam Kaushal (Kaminey)

    Best Make up Artist
    Christien Tinsley, Domini Till (Paa).

    Read more about: 3 idiots aamir khan iifa awards

    Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat

    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more