For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Winners of the IIFA Awards 2010

    By By: Bollywood Hungama

    Vidhu Vinod Chopra produced Bollywood movie 3 Idiots has walked away with 14 Awards at the IIFA Awards 2010. Love Aaj Kal and Amitabh Bachchan's Paa have managed to win 3 awards each while Aladin bagged 2 awards.

    The Following are the winners of IIFA Awards 2010:

    Best Film - Vidhu Vinod Chopra - 3 Idiots

    Best Performance in a Leading Role (Male) - Amitabh Bachchan - Paa

    Best Performance in a Leading Role (Female) - Kareena Kapoor - 3 Idiots & Vidya Balan - Paa

    Best Direction - Rajkumar Hirani - 3 Idiots

    Best Performance in a Comic Role - Sanjay Dutt - All The Best

    Best Performance in a Negative Role - Boman Irani - 3 Idiots

    Best Performance in Supporting Role (Male) - Sharman Joshi - 3 Idiots

    Best Performance in Supporting Role (Female) - Divya Dutta - Delhi 6

    Best Debut of the year (Male) - Omi Vaidya - Jackie Bhagnani

    Best Debut of the year (Female) - Jacqueline Fernandez - Mahie Gill

    Best Playback Singer (Female) -Kavita Seth - Ek Tara (Wake Up Sid)

    Best Playback Singer (Male) - Shaan - Behti Hawa Sa Tha Woh (3 Idiots)

    Best Music Direction - Pritam - Love Aaj Kal

    Best Lyrics - Swanand Kirkire - 3 Idiots

    Best Story - Abhijat Joshi, Raj Kumar Hirani, Vidhu Vinod Chopra - 3 Idiots

    Habitat For Humanity Ambassadorship - Salman Khan

    IIFA outstanding contribution to Hindi Cinema (Male) - J. Om Prakash

    IIFA outstanding contribution to Hindi Cinema (Female) - Zeenat Aman

    Outstanding Achievement by an Indian Internationally - Anil Kapoor

    IIFA Green Global Award - Vivek Oberoi

    Technical Awards Winners

    Best Screenplay - Abhijat Joshi, Rajkumar Hirani, Vidhu Vinod Chopra (3 Idiots)

    Best Cinematography - C.K. Muraleedharan (3 Idiots)

    Best Dialogue - Rajkumar Hirani, Abhijat Joshi (3 Idiots)

    Best Background Score - Sanjay Wandrekar, Atul Raninga, Shantanu Moitra (3 Idiots)

    Best Editing - Rajkumar Hirani (3 Idiots)

    Best Sound Recording - Bishwadeep Chatterjee, Nihal Ranjan Samel (3 Idiots)

    Best Song Recording - Bishwadeep Chatterjee, Sachi K Sanghvi (3 Idiots)

    Best Sound Re-recording - Anup Dev (3 Idiots)

    Best Choreography - Bosco Martis, Caesar Gonsalves (Love Aaj Kal)

    Best Costume Designing - Anahita Shroff Adajania, Dolly Ahluwalia (Love Aaj Kal)

    Best Art Direction - Sabu Cyril (Aladin)

    Best Special Effects (Visual) - Charles Darby - Eyecube Labs (Aladin)

    Best Action - Shyam Kaushal (Kaminey)

    Best Make up Artist - Christien Tinsley, Domini Till (Paa)

    Get Instant News Updates
    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more