»   »   » Dabangg the highest scorer at Apsara Awards

Dabangg the highest scorer at Apsara Awards

Subscribe to Filmibeat

The star-studded night at Chevrolet Apsara Awards 2011 powered by Micromax Mobile and telecom partner Aircel, brought the biggest stars of the Indian Entertainment industry under one roof. This eventful night saw the kings and queens of the Indian Film Industry along with Television sirens and charmers walk the red carpet in their most glamorous avatar. Spirits were high as the audience cheered on Priyanka Chopra"s sizzling performance on Bollywood"s hit songs, Govinda"s tribute performance on veteran actor Dharmendra and the King Khan"s grand finale performance. Also seen was Katrina Kaif burning up the dance floor for the first time on 'Sheila Ki Jawaani" which also won two awards for Best Choreography (Farah Khan) and Best Female Singer (Sunidhi Chauhan).

Vidya Balan for Ishqiya shared the award for Best Actress in a Leading Role with Anushka Sharma who danced on her chartbuster number 'Ainvayi Ainvayi" from the movie Band Bajaa Baraat which also bagged 3 awards for Best Costume Design (Niharika Khan), Best Art Director (T.P.Abid & Sonal Choudhry) and Best Editing (Namrata Rao).

Apsara Awards | Movies stills | Wallpapers | Videos | Hot N Spicy

Higest scorer Dabangg which swept seven awards for Best Actor (Salman Khan), Best Film (Arbaaz Khan Productions), Best Music (Sajid Wajid), Best Male Singer (Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for Tere Mast mast do nain), Best Female Singer (Mamta Sharma for Munni Badnaam Hui), Best Performance in Negative Role (Sonu Sood).

Small budget movies like Peepli Live won the award for Best Story (Anusha Rizvi), Atithi Tum Kab Jaoge? won the award for Best Performance in a Comic Role (Paresh Rawal) and Love Sex Aur Dhokha won the award for Best Sound Recording (Pritam Das).

Best Non Fiction Series in the television category was won by Entertainment ke Liye Kuch Bhi Karega and for Best Drama Series Fiction was won by Mann Ki Awaaz Pratigya. Silver screen favourites Dilip Joshi (Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah won the award for Best Actor in Drama Series) and Ankita Lokhande (Pavitra Rishta) won the award for Best Actress in Drama Series. Balika Vadhu won the award for the Best Writer (Purnendu Shekhar, Gajra Kottary & Rajesh Dubey-Balika Vadhu) and Uttaran won the award for Best Ensemble Cast.

Read more about: apsara awards, salman khan, dabangg
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Bollywood Photos