»   »   » Amitabh Bachchan honoured with Dadasaheb Phalke Ratna award

Amitabh Bachchan honoured with Dadasaheb Phalke Ratna award

Posted By:
Subscribe to Filmibeat

Megastar Amitabh Bachchan has been honoured with Dadasaheb Phalke Ratna award at the 143rd Dadasaheb Phalke Academy Awards events hosted by Madhuri Entertainment. Ajay Devgn and Vidya Balan also walked away with Dada Saheb Phalke awards for their performance in Singham and The Dirty Picture, respectively.

Before receiving the biggest honour of the country, Amitabh Bachchan, Dilip Kumar and Saira Banu unveiled the wax statute of Dadasaheb Phalke at this award event. Kajol received Outstanding Performance award on behalf of Ajay Devgn, while Tanisha received the award on behalf of her mother Tanuja.

On this occasion most senior members of various craft of film production sector, producer, distributor, exhibitor and others were honored by presenting trophies for their outstanding services to the film Industry. Gurdaas Mann, Ali Jafar, Anjana Sukhani, Subhash Ghai and several other celebrities were present at the event.

However, the Awards ceremony was a star-studded affair, which was spearheaded by Santosh Singh Jain, Sunil Sharmaa, Sangram Shirke, Harsh Gupta, etc. They all said they were thankful for the response that the fraternity has showed up.

Dadasaheb Phalke Awards 2012 Winners List

Amitabh Bachchan - Phalke Ratna
Tanuja - Legendary Actress
Vinod Khanna - Legendary Actor
Ali Zafar - Phalke New Talent Award
Parineeti Chopra - Phalke New Talent Award
Ajay Devgn (Singham) - Outstanding Performance
Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture) - Phalke Memorable Performance Award
Waheeda Rehman - Phalke Icon Cine Artiste Award
Saira Banu - Dilip Kumar - Saraswatibai Phalke Award
Rohit Shetty - Best Classical and Commercial Director
Dilip Sen-Sameer Sen – Parivar Phalke Kalpataru Award - Jamaal Sen
Chaitanya Padukone - Senior Film Journalist
Ekta Kapoor - Phalke Icon Producer Award - Film and Television
Ram Kapoor (Bade Achhe Lagte Hain) - Best Actor Television
Saakshi Tanvar (Bade Achhe Lagte Hain) - Best Television Actress
Farhan Akhtar (Zindagi Naa Milegi Dobara) - Best Commercial Film
Prakash Raj - Phalke Versatile Cine Star
Ram Gopal Gupta - Phalke Senior Most Producer
Gurudas Maan - Phalke Versatile Singer Award
Neila Devi (Shammi Kapoor’s wife) - Phalke Golden Era Award

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat