For Quick Alerts
    For Daily Alerts

      Star Guild Awards 2014 Winners List: Deepika, Farhan Wins Best Actress, Actor Award


      The award function for the 9th Renault Star Guild Awards, hosted by Salman Khan was one of the most spectacular and star studded event that Mumbai city witnessed last night.

      The Award ceremony was attended by the who's who of the industry. Stars like Kareena Kapoor, Shahid Kapoor, Sonakshi Sinha and Prabhu Deva to name a few set the stage ablaze with their mind blowing performance.

      The event took place at the NSCI stadium in Worli, Mumbai. Apart from some brilliant performances, Salman Khan's wit and sense of humour was at it's peak as he pulled the legs of all stars, laughed and danced together. What's more... the whole world even witnessed Salman hugging Shahrukh Khan (known to be rivals)

      Check out the full and complete list of winners at the Star Guild Awards 2014...

      - Best Actress Award - Deepika Padukone for Chennai Express

      - Best Actor Award: Farhan Akhtar for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

      - Best Supporting Actress: Divya Dutta

      - Entertainer Award For The Year - Shahrukh Khan

      - Most Promising Debut Award Female - Vaani for Shuddh Desi Romance

      - Most Promising Debut Award Male - Sushant Singh Rajput for Kai Po Che

      - Jodi Of the Year Award - Aditya Roy Kapur and Shraddha Kapoor

      - Best Choreography Award - Remo D'souza for Badtameez Dil and Balam Pichkari for YJHD

      - Hall of Fame Award - Chennai Express, Ram Leela, Race 2, Grand Masti, Aashiqui 2

      - Best Screenplay - Prasoon Joshi for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

      - Best Story - Prasoon Joshi for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

      - Best Special Effects Award - Red Chillies for Krrish 3

      - Lifetime Achievement Award - Salman Khan and Manoj Kumar give it to Salim Khan

      - Lifetime Achievement Award - Tanuja Mukherjee

      - Best Playback Singer (Male) - Arijit Singh for 'Tum Hi Ho'

      - Best Playback Singer (Female) - Bhoomi Trivedi for 'Ram Chahe Leela'

      - Yash Chopra Award (Most Promising Director) - Ritesh Batra for The Lunchbox

      - Best Actor In Comedy - Arshad Warsi for Jolly LLB

      - Best Costume Design - Maxima Basu & Anju Modi for Ram Leela

      - Best Sound Mixing award - Biswadeep Chatterjee for Madras Cafe

      - Best Cinematography - Binod Pradhan in Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

      - Best Editing award - Chandrashekhar Prajapati for Madras Cafe

      - Best Special Effects - Red Chillies for Krrish 3

      - Best Sound Mixing - Biswadeep Chatterjee for Madras Cafe

      - Best Art Direction award - Wasir Khan for Ram Leela

      Television Awards

      - Best Comedy Series - Comedy Nights with Kapil

      - Best ongoing drama series - Balika Vadhu

      - Best Director - Santaram Verma for the Serial Jodhaa Akbar

      - Best Actress Award (Serial) - Ankita Lokhande forPavitra Rishta and Drashti Dhami for Madhubala Ek Ishq Ek Junoon

      Get Instant News Updates
      Notification Settings X
      Time Settings
      Clear Notification X
      Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
      Settings X