For Quick Alerts
    For Daily Alerts

      Critics Choice Film Awards 2019 Winners List: Alia Bhatt Wins 'Best Actress' Trophy For Raazi!

      Alia Bhatt attends first-ever Critics Choice Film Awards in Mumbai | FilmiBeat

      Taking a cue from Hollywood, the Film Critics Guild and Motion Content recently started the first-ever Critics Choice Film Awards, a pan-India awards body to honor the best of Hindi, Marathi, Gujarati, Bengali, Kannada, Tamil, Telugu and Malayalam cinema. With the participation of credible film critics from all over India, the Critics' Choice Film Awards aim to honor films based on the art of filmmaking as opposed to mere popularity.

      The first Critics Choice Film Awards was held last night in Mumbai where many Bollywood celebrities like Shahrukh Khan, Alia Bhatt, Fatima Sana Shaikh, Richa Chadha and others made their presence felt. Meanwhile, below is the list of winners who won at the first ever Critics Choice Film Awards.

      Best Actress- Alia Bhatt

      Best Actress- Alia Bhatt

      Alia Bhatt won the best actress award for her impressive act in Meghna Gulzar's Raazi.

      Best Actor-Vineet Singh

      Best Actor-Vineet Singh

      Vineet Singh took home the 'Best Actor' trophy for Anurag Kashyap's Mukkabaaz.

      Best Director- Sriram Raghavan

      Best Director- Sriram Raghavan

      Sriram Raghavan bagged the 'Best Director' award for AndhaDhun.

      Best Supporting Actress- Surekha Sikri

      Best Supporting Actress- Surekha Sikri

      Veteran actress Surekha Sikri won the 'Best Supporting Actress' award for Badhaai Ho.

      Best Supporting Actor (Male): Manoj Pahwa (Mulk)

      Best song - Halla from Manmarziyaan

      Best Film in Tamil: Pariyerum Perumal

      Best Film in Malayalam : Ee Ma Yau

      Best Film in Gujarati: Tatvamasi

      Extraordinary Achievement Award: Reshma Pathan

      Best Writing : Arijit Biswas, Yogesh Chandekar, Sriram Raghavan, Hemanth M. Rao, Pooja Ladha Surti

      Best Cinematography : Pankaj Kumar (Tumbbad)

      Best Editor : Pooja Ladha Surti (Andhadhun)

      Best Background Score : Jesper Kyd (Tumbbad)

      Best Production Design : Nitin Zihani Choudhary, Rakesh Yadav (Tumbbad)

      IT'S OFFICIAL! Katrina Kaif Joins Rohit Shetty's Cop Universe; To Romance Akshay Kumar In Sooryavanshi

      Get Instant News Updates
      Notification Settings X
      Time Settings
      Clear Notification X
      Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
      Settings X