»   »   » Official Cast of 'Suicide Squad' Announced

Official Cast of 'Suicide Squad' Announced

Posted By: IANS
Subscribe to Filmibeat

The cast of Suicide Squad has been finally announced. Actors Jared Leto, Will Smith, Tom Hardy, Jai Courtney and actresses Margot Robbie and model turned actress, Cara Delevingne are lined up as the dream cast of much awaited supervillain film "Suicide Squad". Warner Bros said that Suicide Squad will be released in 3D and 2D.

The cast and characters of the film were announced on Tuesday. Based on the DC comicbook, the story centers on the team of supervillains who are given a chance at redemption by the government. However, in the end, their mission will probably kill them all.

Official Cast of 'Suicide Squad' Announced

Courtesy: twitter

The studio also confirmed which characters the actors will play in Suicide Squad. As per the announcement, Leto will play the role of The Joker, Smith will be seen as Deadshot, Hardy as Rick Flag, Robbie as Harley Quinn, Courtney as Boomerang and Delevingne as Enchantress.

Directed by David Ayer, the film's shooting will begin in April 2015 in Toronto. David Ayer returns to the studio after he wrote Training Day.

Meanwhile, Jesse Eisenberg is rumoured to play Lex Luthor in the film. "Suicide Squad" is set to hit the theaters Aug 5, 2016.

Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat