For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    HDK dissappointed with turnout

    By Super Admin

    It was a glittering function that was held in Bagalkot. The distribution of Kannada film awards went on smoothly and the fans had their share of happiness.

    But Karnataka Chief Minister H.D. Kumaraswamy was unhappy about the low attendance of the film artists in the gala function. He expressed his unhappiness over the meager representation of the top veterans and stars of the Kannada film industry in the film awards function at Bagalakote on Tuesday. He called for the industry representatives to show a sense of unity and understanding by attending such big functions which showcases the growth and quality of the film industy.

    Speaking at the function after distributing the awards, the visibly upset Chief Minister said that though Bagalkot had become a shooting spot for many big Bollywood ventures like Guru, the Kannada film producers are yet to use the rich visuals of the district in full measure. H.D.Kumaraswamy was also annoyed about the disgruntlement in the Kannada film industry even after getting sizable benefits from the industry.

    Crazy Star Ravichandran who received the prestigious Puttanna Kanagal award said that he was coming to Bagalkot after a gap of nearly twenty years to receive the best award for which he was selected.

    "I had come to this place for the hundredth day celebrations of my film Ranadheera. When I got to know of this award I really did not know where would I receive it. I had not thought of attending this award function in the first place. But my mother told me that the award has come to me for the hard work I have put in all these years. She insisted that I had to receive this award which was a big recognition to my contribution to the industry' said Ravichandran.

    Actor Shivaraj Kumar who received the Best Actor award for his performance in the film Jogi remembered his father Dr. Raj Kumar during the occasion. "My father should have lived today to see me receiving this award as he had blessed me during the muhurath of this film' said Shivaraj Kumar.

    Veteran actress Jayanthi who received the prestigious Dr. Raj Kumar award also spoke.

    Also See

    State Awards Photopraghs - Click

    List of Awardees

    Dr. Rajkumar Award - Jayanthi

    Lt. Puttanna Kanagal Award - V. Ravichandran

    Special Award For Life Time Contribution - S. Ramachandra

    First Best Film - Naie Neralu Director - Girish Kasaravalli.

    Second Best Film - Nenapirali Dir - Rathnaja

    Third Best Film - Amruthadhare Dir - Nagathihalli Chandrashekar

    Special Film of Social Concern - Thaie

    Best Regional Film - Kadala Mage (Tulu)

    Jury Award - Care of Footpath and Dr. B.R. Ambedkar

    Best Children Film - Thutturi

    Subbaiah Naidu Award for Best Actor - Shivarajkumar Film - Jogi

    Best Actress- Actress - Pavitra Lokeshi Film - Naie Neralu

    Best Supporting Actor- Jaggesh

    Film - Mata

    Best Supporting Actress - Arundathi Rao

    Film - Jogi

    Best Male Dubbing Artist - Ravindranath

    Film - Dr. B.R. Ambedkar

    Best Female Dubbing Artist - Amrutha Singh

    Film - Nenapirai

    Best Story Writer - C.N. Muktha

    Film - Miss California

    Best Screenplay - Prem

    Film - Jogi

    Best Dialogue Writer - Sudarshan, Lakshmipathi Kolar

    Film - Mukha Muki

    Best Cinematographer - H.M. Ramachandra Film - Nenapirali

    Best Music Director - Hamsalekha Film - Nenapirali

    For Best Sound Recording - Jhonson Film - Amruthadhare

    For Best Editing - S. Manohar Film - Akash

    Best Child Actor - master Kishan Film - Care of Footpath

    Best Art Director - Ismail, Shivkumar Film - Aham Premasmi

    Best Lyrisist - Baragur Ramachandrappa Film - Thaie

    Best Playback Singer - Male - C. Ashwath Film - Shubham

    Best Playback Singer - Female - Chaitra H.G. Film - Amruthadhare.

    Read more about: hd kumaraswamy
    Get Instant News Updates
    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more