»   »   » Pooja, Vijay Raghavendra bag KFFA awards

Pooja, Vijay Raghavendra bag KFFA awards

By: By: Shekhar H Hooli
Subscribe to Filmibeat

Popular Kannada actress Pooja Gandhi and talented actor Vijay Raghavendra have bagged the Karnataka Film Fans Association (KFFA) Best Actress and Best Actor awards respectively. They were given the awards at a function held in Town Hall Bangalore.

The Karnataka Film Fans Association celebrated its 35th Anniversary on the same occasion, says AR Raju, the president of KFFA. A total of 24 film personalities were facilitated with the KFFA awards. Meanwhile, Pranayaraj Shrinath was also honoured with the 35th Anniversary Award.

Rajesh Krishna won Best Male Singer, while Nanditha bagged Best Female Singer. V Nagendra Prasad was given the Best Lyricist and Gurukiran was awarded with Best Music Composer. S Narayan's son Pankaj and Roopika walked away with the Best Couple award. SV Babu won the Best Producer award. However, president AR Raju was upset, because many award winners were absent on the occasion.

The Karnataka Film Fans Association (KFFA) award winners list is as following:

Best Actress: Pooja Gandhi
Best Actor: Vijay Raghavendra
35th Anniversary Award: Pranayaraj Shrinath
Best female singer: Nanditha
Best male singer: Rajesh Krishna
Best couple: Pankaj and Roopika
Best producer: SV Babu
Best lyricist: V Nagendra Prasad
Best Music Composer: Gurukiran
Best stunt director: Different Danny
Best Dialogue Writer: director Shivamani (Josh)

Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat