»   »   » Jaggesh, Andrita Ray bag Suvarna Fim Awards

Jaggesh, Andrita Ray bag Suvarna Fim Awards

By: By: Shekhar H Hooli
Subscribe to Filmibeat

Comedy actor Jaggesh and actress Andrita Ray have walked away with Best Actor and Best Actress at Suvarna Fim Awards 2010 held at Palace Grounds in Bangalore. Crazy star Ravichandran and Hat-trick hero Shivaraj Kumar were also honoured for their valuable contribution to Kannada film industry on the occasion.

Receiving the hounour at the Awards function, Shivaraj Kumar Said, “I'll act in the movies as long as the audience want to see me on the screen. I'll stop acting when they say no for me." Meanwhile, Ravichandran said, “The artistes among us will never die. They die only when we stop remembering them."

A documentary on late actor Dr. Vishnuvardhan was screened to pay tribute to him on the occasion. Seeing the documentary, senior actresses Bharathi Vishnu and Sumalata turned emotional and shed tears on the sad demise of Dr. Vishnu. Meanwhile, Bharati was also facilitated with a painting of the Sahasa Simha star, her late husband.

Sudeep, Rakshitha, Srinagar Kitty, Sharmila Mandre, Andrita Ray Neetu and Diganth were the host on the event. The way they hosted the whole event was an interesting part of occasion. Ragini, Sanjana, Pooja Gandhi, Radhika Gandhi, Andrita Ray and Pranja entertained the gathering with their dances. Amidst their dance and songs, several stars were given away the awards.

The following is the list of award winners:

Jury Awards

Best Film - Josh
Best Director - Shivamani (Josh)
Best Actor - Jaggesh (Eddelu Manjunatha)
Best Actress - Aindrita Rai (Manasaare)
Best Supporting Actor - Tabala Naani (Eddelu Manjunatha)
Best Supporting Actress Sumithra (Gokula)
Best Dialogue Writer - Agni Sridhar (Kallara Santhe)
Best Lyricist - Jayanth Kaikini (Manasaare)
Best Music Director - V Harikrishna (Raaj)
Best Singer - Male - Chetan (Ambari)
Best Singer - Female - Dr Shamitha Malnad (Birugaali)
Best Stunt Director - Ravi Verma (Kabbadi)
Best Cinematographer - Santosh Rai Pataje (Josh)
Best Editor - Deepu S Kumar (Maleyali Jotheyali)
Best Comedy Artist - Raju Talikote (Manasaare)
Best Actor in Negative Role - Robo Ganesh (Josh)
Best Art Director - Shashidhar Adapa (Manasaare)
Best Choreographer- Imran Sardariya (Raam)

Popular Awards

Most Popular Actor – Sudeep (Veera Madakari)
Most Popular Actress - Pooja Gandhi (Gokula)
Most Popular Director - Prem (Raaj – The Showman)
Star Pair of the Year - Srinagar Kitty-Radhika Pandit (Olave Jeevana Lekkachara)

Special Awards

Promising New Actor of the Year - Rakesh (Josh)
Promising New Actress of the Year - Ragini (Veera Madakari)
Entertainer of the Year - Puneet Rajkumar

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Kannada Photos

Go to : Kannada Photos