For Quick Alerts
    For Daily Alerts

      Puneet Rajkumar, Radhika Pandit bag Suvarna Film Awards


      Powerstar Puneet Rajkumar and actress Radhika Pandit, who recently acted together in the movie Hudugru, have won the Best Actors Suvarana Film Awards for their performance in Jackie and Krishnan Love Story respectively. The winners of the 3d edition of Suvarna Film Awards 2011 were given awards on June 25 and this starry event will be aired on Suvarna channel in August.

      Over 132 Kannada films were released in 2010. Out of them, director Suri's Jackie was adjudged as the Best Film. In addition to this, Puneet - Bhavana starrer film bagged seven other awards like Best Actor (Puneet Rajkumar), Best Supporting Actress (Harshika Punacha), Best Cinematographer (Satya Hegde), Best Art Director (Shashidhara Adapa), Best Music Director (V Harikrishna) and Best Choreographer (Imran).

      Krishnan Love Story managed to bag four awards like Best Director (Shashank), Best Actress (Radhika Pandit), Best Playback Singers - Male and Female (Rajesh and Lakshmi). Meanwhile, Pancharangi also won two awards like Best Comedian (Raju Taalikote), Best Dialogue Writer (Yogaraj Bhat). But critically acclaimed movie Super, which was expected to get highest number of awards, got only one award - Best Editor (Thirupathi Reddy).

      Producer-director-actor Dwarakish was the chairman of the selection committee of Suvarna Awards and actress Tara, writer Jogi and director Milan Prakash were other members, who watched and analysed the 150 nominations. In addition, five Favourite awards were selected based on the votes of the viewers.

      The following is the winners list of the 3rd Annual Suvarna Film Awards 2011:

      1. Best Film: Jackie
      2. Best Director: Shashank for Krishnan Love Story
      3. Best Actor: Puneet Rajkumar - Jackie
      4. Best Actress: Radhika Pandit - Krishnan Love Story
      5. Best Actor Debut: Sathya - Gundrugoovi
      6. Best Actress Debut: Meghana Raj - Punda
      7. Best Actor in Negative role: Avinash - Pruthvi
      8. Best Comedian: Raju Taalikote - Pancharangi
      9. Best Supporting actor: Rangayana Ragu - Modala Sala
      10. Best Supporting actress: Harshika Punacha - Jackie
      11. Best Dialogue Writer: Yogaraj Bhat - Pancharangi
      12. Best Cinematographer: Satya Hegde - Jackie
      13. Best Editor: Thirupathi Reddy - Super
      14. Best Art Director: Shashidhara Adapa - Jackie
      15. Best Stunt Director: Mass Maada - Kari Chirathe
      16. Best Music Director: V Harikrishna - Jackie
      17. Best Lyricist: Raghavendra Kamath - Munjane Manjalli - Just Math Mathalli
      18. Best Playback singer Male: Rajesh krishnan - Nee Aadada Maatu - Krishnan Love Story
      19. Best Playback singer Female: Lakshmi - Hrudayave Bayaside - Krishnan Love Story
      20. Best Choreographer: Imran - Jackie Jackie - Jackie

      Special Awards

      • Find of the year: Purusotham for directing the film Modala Sala
      • Entertainer of the year: Shivaraj Kumar
      • Contribution to Kannada cinema: Smt. Parvathamma Rajkumar
      • Award for Excellence in Kannada cinema: Ambareesh

      Favorite Awards (Selected by fans)

      1. Favorite Hero: Vishnuvardhan
      2. Favorite Heroine: Ramya - Just Maat Maatalli
      3. Favorite Director: Upendra for Super
      4. Favorite Film: Super
      5. Favorite Song: Gaaliye Noodu Baa – Sanchari
      Get Instant News Updates
      Notification Settings X
      Time Settings
      Clear Notification X
      Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
      Settings X