For Quick Alerts
    For Daily Alerts

      Vishnuvardhan, Anu Prabhakar bag KSF best actor awards


      Late Kannada actor Dr Vishnuvardhan has bagged the best actor award, which is named after Subbaiah Naidu. This award is given posthumously for his wonderful performance in the Blockbuster movie Aaptha Rakshaka for the year 2009-10 and it includes a cash prize of Rs 1 lakh, 50 gm gold and a citation.

      The Karnataka State Film Awards were announced by Chief Minister DV Sadananda Gowda at a press conference in Bangalore yesterday (19th October, 2011). Actress Anu Prabhakar has bagged the best actress honour for her role in Pareekshe. Rasarushi Kuvempu was adjudged the best film for that year, followed by Manasaare and Love Guru, respectively, in second and third positions.

      However, nearly 54 Kannada films were in the competition for Karnataka State Film Awards and actor-producer-director Dwarakish was the chairman of the the selection committee. It should be recalled here that Dr Vishnu's wife Bharathi was earlier named for the position, but she rejected it stating that her husband was nominated for several awards.

      The Other winners' list of Karnataka State Film Awards are as following:

      Best Children's film: Kinnara Bale and (Everest India-P H Vishwanath) and Gurukula (M S Films/H K Srinivas-Sunil Puranik)

      Best supporting actor: Neenasam Ashwath (film Banni)

      Best supporting actress: Chandrakala (Runanubandha)

      Best male dubbing artiste: Siddaraja Kalyanakara (Banni)

      Best female dubbing artiste: Deepu (Just Math Mathalli)

      Best story: Nagathihalli Chandrashekhar (Olave Jeevana Lekkachara)

      Best screenplay: Guruprasad (Eddelu Manjunatha)

      Best Dialogue: Godaji Maharudra (Banni)

      Best Cinematographer: Sundaranatha Suvarna (Kallara Santhe)

      Best Music Director: Harikrishna (Raaj)

      Best sound: Kumar (Just Math Mathalli)

      Best editing: Srinivas P Babu (Raaj)

      Best child actor: Chiranjeevi (Kinnara Bale)

      Best child actress: Madhushri (Kinnara Bale)

      Best Art Director: Venu (Aaptha Rakshaka)

      Best Lyricist: Nagendra Prasad (Sathya)

      Best male playback singer: Tippu (Raaj)

      Best female play-back singer: Lakshmi Nataraj (Aaptha Rakshaka)

      Best social impact film: Shabari (Producer-Ramesh Yadav and Director-Baraguru Ramachandrappa)

      Special awards

      Ekameva film story: Raaj

      Sumana Kitturu (Direction - Kallara Santhe)

      Best film in a regional language: Kazar (Konkani) (Producer-David Frank Fernandes)

      Dr. Rajkumar award: RN Sudarshan

      Puttanna Kanagal award: CV Shivashankar

      Get Instant News Updates
      Notification Settings X
      Time Settings
      Clear Notification X
      Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
      Settings X
      We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more