»   »   »  Sudeep's Bigg Boss beats Puneet's Kannadada Kotyadhipati

Sudeep's Bigg Boss beats Puneet's Kannadada Kotyadhipati

By Ramchander
Subscribe to Filmibeat
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Kiccha Sudeep has stuck the gold once again. The actor hosted reality show Bigg Boss Kannada has garnered a huge viewership and has also beaten Puneet Rajkumar's popular show Kannadada Kotyadhipati, the Sandalwood version of Kaun Banega Crorepati, in the TRP battle.

    Bigg Boss Kannada has surpassed the popularity of Kannadada Kotyadhipati with a 4.7 TRP rating and as many as 47,000 votes for individual contestants. The TRP ratings of the show are much higher. On an average, the show delivers a TRP of 4.7 per week, according to TAM research.

    "People are watching every repeat telecast as well as original episode. We are doing better than KBC (Kannada)," said Raghavendra Hunsur, non-fiction programming head, ETV Kannada.

    "On national TV, a contestant gets around 30,000 to 35,000 votes. But here each contestant gets around 47,000 votes depending on the popularity of actors and number of people eliminated," he added. Continue reading the story on the slideshow...

    Maximum Connectivity For Marriage Sequence

    The recent episodes of the traditional marriage sequence between Yogish and Nikita Thukral had a maximum connectivity with the audience. The TRP went up to 6.76 for the episode when it was beamed on May 16.

    Bigg Boss Started On...

    Bigg Boss Kannada show started airing on ETV from March 25. Narendra Babu Sharma, Vijay Raghavendra, Aparna, Chandrika, Nurse Jayalakshmi, Arun Sagar, Sanjjanna Galrani, Nikita Thukral, Vinayak Joshi, Thilak, Anushree and Shweta Pandit were the 12 contestants.

    Later Entrants

    Later, Rishikumara Swamy, Rohan Gowda and Yogish were brought into the house. But they could not survive for long.

    War of TRPs

    The show had given a tough competition to Kannadada Kotyadhipati, which had highest number of TRPs in the first season, from the day one itself. With its lively and engaging content, the Sudeep hosted show has managed to attract the audience.

    Remaining Contestants

    Currently self-styled astrologer and spiritual Guru Narendra Babu Sharma, National Award winning actor Vijay Raghavendra, actor-director Arun Sagar, actresses Nikita and Chandrika are fighting for the top honour. The finale will be aired on June 29.

    Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more