»   »   » CCL4: Karnataka Bulldozers Beat Telugu Warriors By 6 Wickets, Enters Semi Finals

CCL4: Karnataka Bulldozers Beat Telugu Warriors By 6 Wickets, Enters Semi Finals

Posted By:
Subscribe to Filmibeat

In the fourteenth match of Celebrity Cricket League (CCL 4), Karnataka Bulldozers representing Kannada film industry has won by 6 wickets against Telugu Warriors. The team headed actor Kiccha Sudeep chased the target 190 runs given by Telugu Warriors.

At the end of the innings, Karnataka Bulldozers scored 194 with the loss of 4 wickets in 19.5 overs. Though Karnataka Bulldozers had an initial shock by loosing Dashing Opener Pradeep and Rahul's wicket, the second wicket partnership between Captain Kiccha Sudeep and Dhruv Sharma gave a big relief for the team. The partnership - Sudeep and Dhruv Sharma scored 100 runs in 76 balls. After the dismissal of Kiccha, Dhruv joined hands with Rajeev in the the third wicket partnership and took the team near the target.

Telugu Warriors, who won the toss, had elected to bat first and scored 190 runs with the loss of 4 wickets in the first innings. Karnataka Bulldozers reached the target of 190 runs and scored 194 runs in 119 balls. Also Karnataka Bulldozers faced a mere threat of defeat in the end after the dismissal of Rajeev. But the promising skipper Mahesh Bhaskar, who was responsible for the tie in the match between Chennai Rhinos, bashed the winning shot in the end. Continue reading the story on slide show...

Pradeep’s Wicket, An Initial Shock For Karnataka Bulldozers

Actor Pradeep, who had scored half centuries in previous three matches against - Bengal Tigers, Chennai Rhinos and Veer Marathis, was dismissed for 1 run in the first over by Raghu.

Karbon Kamal Catch

The Karbon Kamal Catch was awarded for the skipper Vishwas of Telugu Warrior team. He was responsible for the dismissal of Karnataka Bulldozers captain Kiccha Sudeep in Nandakishore's bowling.

Power Player Of The Match

Akhil Akkineni of Telugu Warriors team was felicitated with Power Player of The Match award. He scored 90 runs from 46 balls with 7 boundaries and 4 sixes.

Man Of The Match

It's none other than Dhruv Sharma of Karnataka Bulldozers team, who remained not-out till the end of the second innings. He scored 70 runs from 50 balls with 10 boundaries.

Dhruv And Mahesh Remained Not Out

Man of the Match Dhruv and Mahesh remained not out for Karnataka Bulldozers in the end of the innings. Mahesh Bhaskar was the hero of the match, who scored the winning shot.

Karnataka Bulldozers Scorecard

The batting scorecard of Karnataka Bulldozers is as follows - Pradeep 1 run from 2 balls; Rahul 18 runs from 16 balls; Dhruv Sharma 70 runs from 50 balls; Kiccha Sudeep 30 runs from 26 balls; Rajeev 53 from 21 balls and Mahesh Bhaskar 8 runs from 5 balls.

Telugu Warriors Scorecard

The batting scorecard of Telugu Warriors is as follows - Prince 50 runs from 39 balls; Sudhir Babu 41 runs from 34 balls; Akhil Akkineni 90 runs from 46 balls; Vishwa 0; and Nandakishore 1 run from 1 ball.

Karnataka Bulldozers Bowling

It was Abhimanyu for Karnataka Bulldozers to get the highest number of wickets in 3 overs. He took 2 wickets and gave 29 runs in the first innings. Apart from Abhimanyu, Mahesh Karthik, Pradeep, Sunil Rao, Dhruv Sharma, Tarun Chandra, Karthik and Sudheer also showed wonderful performances in bowling for Karnataka Bulldozers.

Telugu Warriors Bowling

For Telugu Warriors, it was Raghu, who took 2 wickets in 4 overs and gave 29 runs. Nandakishore and Vishwa were successful in getting one wicket each.

Fall Of Wickets Telugu Warriors.

1-58 (Sudhir Babu, 7.6 overs); 2-188 (Akhil, 19.3 overs); 3-189 (Vishwa, 19.5 overs); 4-190 (Prince, 20 overs).

Fall Of Wickets Karnataka Bulldozers

1-2 (Pradeep, 0.5 overs); 2-32 (Rahul, 4.2 overs), 3-87 (Sudeep, 11.5 overs), 4-178 (Rajeev, 18.2 overs).

Karnataka Bulldozers Enters Semi-Finals

With three terrific victories and one tie, Karnataka Bulldozers have been qualified for semi-finals, which will be held on 22 February in Hyderabad.

Likely To Become The Champions Of CCL 4

With the spectacular performances in all the league matches, Karnataka Bulldozers is likely to become the champions of CCL 4. The team were also the champions of CCL 3 by defeating the same Telugu Warriors in the finals.

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Kannada Photos

Go to : Kannada Photos