»   »   » CCL4: Karnataka Bulldozers Wins By 5 Wickets Against Veer Marathis

CCL4: Karnataka Bulldozers Wins By 5 Wickets Against Veer Marathis

Posted By:
Subscribe to Filmibeat

In the eleventh match of Celebrity Cricket League (CCL 4), Karnataka Bulldozers representing Kannada film industry has won by 5 wickets against Veer Marathis. The team headed actor Kiccha Sudeep chased the target 148 given by Veer Marathis.

At the end of the innings Karnataka Bulldozers scored 151 with the loss of 5 wickets in 18 overs. Though Karnataka Bulldozers had an initial shock by loosing Challenging Star Darshan and Rahul's wicket, the second wicket partnership between Pradeep and Dhruv Sharma gave a big relief for the team. The partnership - Pradeep and Dhruv Sharma, which had scored 138 runs 94 balls were felicitated with Power Player and Man Of The Match respectively.

Veer Marathis, who won the toss had elected to bat first had scored 147 runs with the loss of 9 wickets in the first innings. Karnataka Bulldozers easily reached the target of 148 runs and scored 151 runs in 108 balls. Also Karnataka Bulldozers faced a mere threat of defeat in the end after the dismissal of Pradeep. As Karnataka Bulldozers promising skippers like Bhaskar and Rajeev, who came to pitch after Pradeep were dismissed for 0 runs by Chaudhary and Gore respectively. However, the team Vice-Captain JK aka Karthik Jayaram scored the winning boundary for Karnataka Bulldozers. Click on slides to know the individual scores, batting and bowling details of each teams...

100 Runs Partnership For KB

138 runs partnership from 108 balls between Pradeep and Dhruv Sharma was a biggest boon for Karnataka Bulldozers for the victory.

Disappointing For Darshan’s Fans

Again it was a biggest disappointment for Challenging Star Darshan's fans. The actor was dismissed for 0 in the very first over of the second innings.

Hattrick Half Centuries For Pradeep

It was a hattrick half centuries for dashing opener Pradeep. In his previous matches against Bengal Tigers and Chennai Rhinos, the actor had scored 73 runs from 47 balls and 65 runs from 50 balls respectively.

Karnataka Bulldozers Score Card

The batting score card of Karnataka Bulldozers is as follows - Pradeep 73 runs from 47 balls; Darshan 0 runs from 5 balls; Rahul 5 runs from 3 balls; Dhruv Sharma 65 runs from 47 balls; Rajeev 0 from 1 balls and vice captain JK 4 runs from 2 balls.

JK And Dhruv Not Out

Vice-Captain JK, who scored the winning shot for Karnataka Bulldozers remained not out along with Dhruv Sharma.

Veer Marathis Score Card

The batting score card of Veer Marathis is as follows - Lashkari 8 runs from 20 balls; Jadhav 15 runs from 17 balls; Kelkar 21 runs from 24 balls; Ritesh Deshmukh 9 from 12 balls; Dhudhwadkar 33 runs from 21 balls; Shriganpue 8 runs from 8 balls; Biddvai 17 runs from 10 balls and Gore 15 runs from 5 balls.

Karnataka Bulldozers Bowling

It was Mahesh for Karnataka Bulldozers to get the highest number of wickets in 4 overs. He took 3 wickets and gave 36 runs in the first innings. Apart from Mahesh Karthik, Rahul, Dhruv Sharma, Tarun Chandra, Diganth, Abhimanyu, Mahesh and Rajeev also showed wonderful performance in bowling for Karnataka Bulldozers.

Veer Marathis Bowling

For Veer Marathis it was Chaudhary, who took 2 wickets in 4 overs and gave 27 runs. Lashkaria, Ritesh Deshmukh and Gore were successful in getting one wicket each.

Karnataka Bulldozers Next Match

CCL 3 champions Karnataka Bulldozers is all set to take on Telugu Warriors runners of CCL 3 in its next match. It is schedules to be held in Hyderabad on February 15, 2014

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Kannada Photos

Go to : Kannada Photos