»   »   »  Karnataka State Award 2012 Winners Announced

Karnataka State Award 2012 Winners Announced

Posted By:
Subscribe to Filmibeat
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    The Karnataka State Film Award for the year 2012 has been announced. The award given in recognition of the good work done in the field of entertainment, was decided by a committee headed by KCN Chandrashekar. The award consists of three most prestigious award viz. Dr. Rajkumar Award, Late Puttana Kanagal award, Dr. Vishnuvardhan award. All three award will carry a cash prize of 2 lakh rupees and a gold medal.

    Karnataka State Award 2012 Winners Announced

    The best actor award went to Challenging star Darshan for the blockbuster hit movie, Sangolli Rayanna. The best movie award went to Bharath Stores, while the best actress award went to Nirmala for the movie Tallana. Below is the list of some prominent awards announced by the committee.Dr. Rajkumar Award: M Bhaktavatsala

    Late Puttanna Kanagal Award: B Dattaraj

    Dr Vishnuvardhan Award: Rajesh

    First Best Film: Bharath Stores

    Second Best Film: Tallanna

    Third Best Film: Edegarike

    Best Entertaining Movie: Sangolli Rayanna

    Subbaiah Naidu Award for Best Actor: Darshan (Sangolli Rayanna)

    Best Actress- Actress: Nirmala (Tallanna)

    Best Supporting Actor: Kari Subbu (Kalavu)

    Best Supporting Actress: Aruna Balaraj (Olavina Ole)

    Best Playback Singer - Male: Vasu Deekshith (Cyber Yugadol)

    Best Playback Singer - Female: Anuradha Bhat (Little Master)

    Read more about: darshan sangolli rayanna

    Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Filmibeat sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Filmibeat website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more