»   »   » Happy New Year Songs Get Good Responses

Happy New Year Songs Get Good Responses

By: Santhosh Kumar
Subscribe to Filmibeat

The music of the multistarrer Happy New Year was released by Kichcha Sudeep a few days ago, in a simple event organized at a hotel in Bangalore. Legendary composer Hamsalekha and critically acclaimed director TS Nagabharana were present to wish the team.

This film marks the comeback of Raghu Dixit to Kannada film industry after a gap of couple of years. Even though he has composed songs for a few films in last year, this will be his first release.

The music of the movie has been getting good responses. The singles, 'Happy New Year' and 'Preetiya Hesare' that released before music launch, managed to top the charts. The success of the music will definitely boost the confidence of the makers.

Happy New Year Songs

Another highlight is that the album is being released to market through Raghu Dixit's newly formed music label - RDX Productions. He intends to release the music of his next films through this label.

Pannaga Bharana is making his directorial debut with this film. He has gathered an ensemble star cast for his maiden venture. Saikumar, BC Patil, Vijaya Raghavendra, Diganth, Dhananjaya, Sudharani, Sonu Gowda Sruthi Hariharan, Srishti Patil, Rajashree are playing the lead roles.

Raghu Dixit, Inchara Rao, Apporva Sridhar, Nakul Abhayankar, Kapil Nair, Nikhil, Sujay Harthi, Aishwarya and Master Vishwas have crooned the songs. Raghavendra Kamath, Bharath Kumar, Prithvi, Rahul, Avinash Badekkala and Vasuki Vaibhav have penned the lyrics.

The team is planning to release the theatrical trailer in a week or two. Producers are targeting March last week (Ugadi) for the theatrical release. Jayanna Films will be releasing the film throughout the state.

Read more about: happy new year, sudeep
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Kannada Photos

Go to : Kannada Photos