»   »   » Scavenger reaps awards galore

Scavenger reaps awards galore

Subscribe to Filmibeat

Scavenger, a short film directed by Gopi Kuttikkol, bagged the Amateur Little Cinema (ALA) award for the best film in the 30-minute category. The award, comprising a purse, ALA statuette and a citation, will be presented at a public function in Kozhikode in January, 2009.

Sherry, director of The Last Leaf, bagged the award for the best director, while Sreejith Kulavayal and Deepa Das won the best actor and best actress awards for their performances in Scavenger and The Last Leaf respectively.

Mangandi, directed by Ratheesh, won the award for the second best movie in the same category. Ratheesh of Mangandi won the award for the best script. The award for best cinematography went to Christy George for his work in The Last Leaf. Arun Viswanath and Akhil Viswanath won the ALA special jury award for their performance in Mangandi.

In the five-minute category, The Bonsai, directed by Kiran Keshav, was selected as the best movie, while Ajith Velayudhan's Happy Birthday and Dita Mathew's After shared the special jury award in the same category. Agraharangalude Vilapam, directed by M. Venukumar, won the award for the best documentary and Sumanahally, directed by Rajesh Bhaskaran, won the award for the second-best documentary.

Jomon T. John's Kainaattikal won the award for the best campus film. Sajeesh Rajendran"s 'Thaniye' was adjudged the best music album. The award for the best animation film was secured by Combat directed by K.R. Ratheesh.

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Malayalam Photos