»   »   » Jaihind film awards declared

Jaihind film awards declared

Subscribe to Filmibeat
The film awards instituted by Bharat Broadcasting Network Limited (owners of the TV channel Jaihind TV) will be presented at a grand function to be held at Marine Drive grounds, Kochi on August 17.

The award for the best film goes to Paradesi; the best director is Shyamaprasad; Mohanlal and Lakshmi Gopalaswami have been selected as best actors; K.S. Chitra and Vineeth Sreenivasan are the best singers; M. Jayachandran is the best music director.

Playback singer K.J. Yesudas will be honoured at the function for his contributions in the field of music; actor Jagathi Sreekumar will be presented with the lifetime achievement award for his contributions to cinema; Surya Krishnamoorthy will be honoured for his contributions in the field of art and culture.

Earlier, Mohanlal has been adjudged the best Malayalam actor for his outstanding portrayal as Valiyakathu Moosa in P.T. Kunjumuhammed's Paradesi at the 55th annual Tiger Balm South Filmfare Awards ceremony held last month at Nehru Indoor Stadium, Chennai.

The broadcasting network is celebrating its first anniversary on August 17. Jaihind TV was inaugurated by AICC president Sonia Gandhi at Delhi on August 17, 2007. The channel is organizing mass run in all the districts, aimed at spreading the message of national integration.

Please Wait while comments are loading...