»   »   » MACTA's Special Memberships

MACTA's Special Memberships

Subscribe to Filmibeat

Veteran actor Thilakan, music director M.G. Radhakrishnan and lyricist Yusuf Ali Kecheri will be given special memberships in Malayalam Cine Technicians Association Federation (MACTA) as an honour to their comprehensive contributions and service to the Malayalam film industry.

This honour will be given away by litterateur M.T. Vasudevan Nair on 27th November in the 'Gurupranamam' function to be held at Trissur District Co-operative Bank Hall, Thampi Kannanthanam, general secretary of MACTA, announced on Thursday in Kochi.

Those who bagged National awards in feature film category will also be honoured. Malayalam film Pulijanmam by director Priyanandanan had won the National Award for Best feature film earlier this year. MACTA chairman Hari Kumar will be the chairperson of the function which will be attended by many eminent personalities and office bearers of the various film organizations in the industry.

Get all the buzzing scoop from the world of entertainment - Filmibeat