»   »   » AMMA office bearers to continue for fourth term

AMMA office bearers to continue for fourth term

By: By: Arya Aiyappan
Subscribe to Filmibeat

Association of Malayalam Movie Artistes (AMMA) will once again be led by Innocent, Mohanlal and Edavela Babu as President, General Secretary and Secretary respectively for the fourth consecutive term. They were unanimously elected in Kochi for the 2009-12 term period.

The office bearers who have been elected are as given: President -- Innocent, Vice Presidents -- K.B. Ganeshkumar and Mukesh, General Secretary -- Mohanlal, Secretary -- Edavela Babu, Treasurer -- Jagadish, Committee Members: Mammootty, Dileep, Nedumudi Venu, Maniyanpillai Raju, Vijayaraghavan, Siddique, Kunchaco Bobban, Jayasuriya, Indrajith Sukumaran, Geethu Mohandas and Kukku Parameswaran.

The official announcement will be made on June 18 at the 15th annual meeting of AMMA to be held in Kochi. The reason behind electing the same team again has been attributed to the problems mounting up in the film industry. The same team of office bearers have been elected without any opposition for the benefit of the association itself.

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Malayalam Photos