»   »   » Sree Guruvayoorappan wins accolades

Sree Guruvayoorappan wins accolades

Posted By: Staff
Subscribe to Filmibeat

Popular Malayalam TV serial Sree Guruvayoorappan, directed by Vayalar Madhavankutty, has bagged the Atlas Film Critics' award 2008 for the best TV serial. The award was announced on Friday during a press conference by Atlas group chairman M.M. Ramachandran and George Onakkoor, chairman of the jury.

The award for the best director goes to Shanthivila Dinesh. Kollam Thulasi bagged the award for best actor for his role in Kadamattathu Kathanaar. The best actress award goes to Chippi for her role in Sree Guruvayoorappan. The award for the most popular serial goes to Swami Ayyappan. The Way, directed by Bijulal, bagged the award for the best tele-film. The award for the second-best serial was shared by Chilluvilakku and Vishudha Alphonsamma.

Other award winners: Shammi Thilakan (second-best actor - Oru Veedum Orupaadu Visheshangalum), Lena (second-best actress - Chilluvilakku), Akhila R. Anand ( best child actor - Mazhavilppadangalappuram), Sreevathsan (best playwright - Sree Guruvayoorappan), Anpumani ( best cinematographer - Mukhamukham), Venugopal (best editor - The Way), Poovachal Khader (best lyricist - Chilluvilakku), Jerry Amaldev (music director - Oru Veedum Orupaadu Visheshangalum), G. Venugopal (best playback singer - Kadamattathu Kathanar), Rajalakshmi (best female playback singer - Oru Veedum Orupaadu Visheshangalum) and R. K. Radhakrishnan (art director - Swami Ayyappan).

The award for the best documentary goes to Parameswara Vijayam Oru Chuttikatha. The award for the best documentary director goes to Konni Sreekumar (Kannuchimmatha Kargil). Rajani Warrier is the best narrator (Kanninte Janaala). The special jury award goes to the documentary Ulkazhcha and the award for the best presentation to Aleena Padikkal. The T.N. Gopinathan Nair memorial gold medal for contributions to the television sector goes to Baiju Devaraj.

Please Wait while comments are loading...